Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2006, 10:47 AM
George B George B is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 90
Default Getting nasty static on all inputs

Hi there, long time no post but I have been doing a lot of recording just lately and upgraded to PTLE 7.0 with my MBOX and have been getting some bad static on all inputs after 5-6 tracks are recorded. I am running Dell Dimension P4 2.4 with 768 ram, but I dont think it is a hardware issue as it has been fine before/

I used to be able to run about 18 tracks with multiple plugins and no issues. last week it started after I had about 12 tracks and I was just finishing some vocals and added a new track then it had horrible static and recorded that way as well. Playback of previous stracks is ok, but input monitoring, recorded or anything from that point on is bad. I tried disabling all the other tracks and same thing restarted PT and helped for about 30 seconds and went right back to the static. Now I am getting it on new sessions only 3-5 tracks and no plugs.

WHat can I do? THanks for the sweet forum and the help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2006, 01:05 PM
George B George B is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 90
Default Re: Getting nasty static on all inputs

To clarify the static is a very harsh digital corruption of the signal if that makes sense. Not just hiss or static.

Let me know where to start troubleshooting.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Static in protools on audio and midi inputs. wilyumdee Windows 3 04-05-2013 01:49 PM
002 Problem -Static on inputs tjrockstar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-23-2009 01:42 PM
harsh static on inputs 5,6,7,8 of 002 mixer gyemusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-19-2008 12:50 PM
Very low gain on inputs, Mbox, and intermitent static georgebow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-25-2008 02:36 PM
Static (white noise) on Mic inputs 3 & 4 elankf1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-01-2006 12:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com