Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2022, 08:52 AM
nedd nedd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Europe-NL
Posts: 290
Default Dock Monitor knob stops working after 2022.4 update

__

I updated Pro Tools to 2022.4 and after that installed latest EUCON 2022.4 and also updated Control app.
Pretty much everything is working as expected except the monitor knob.
I check the Eucon preferences and there it is assigned to CR Monitor (not the new assignable knob)
This knob was always assigned to DADMan monitor to control MTRX Studio CRoom.

So after this update, it feels like this knob is dead, even with SHIFT it doesn't control Monitor A.
I even tried to control Pro Tools Master fader and assigned it Eucon monitor, also doesn't work.

__
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2022, 11:38 AM
nedd nedd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Europe-NL
Posts: 290
Default Re: Dock Monitor knob stops working after 2022.4 update

Found the solution:

I had beautiful custom knob that was replacing original Dock's monitor knob. That is not possible anymore with this version of Eucon!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2022, 12:33 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,646
Default Re: Dock Monitor knob stops working after 2022.4 update

I'm not understanding you?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-03-2022, 02:48 PM
stoneskipper stoneskipper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: California
Posts: 18
Default Re: Dock Monitor knob stops working after 2022.4 update

Quote:
Originally Posted by nedd View Post
Found the solution:

I had beautiful custom knob that was replacing original Dock's monitor knob. That is not possible anymore with this version of Eucon!!!
OMG you're right! I also had replaced the knob on my Dock with a colorful, bigger rubber knob; easier to see and more fun. But with this update, THAT RUBBER KNOB no longer works! Crazy! Must be some conductive property to the stock plastic knobs? IDK. But just pulling a stock knob from another location and swapping it out..WORKS.
The weirdest part of this, is that if I have the Monitoring page up on my Control Surface paired with the Dock, the control room volume and cut is on the 4th knob down on the right side of the dock, corresponding to graphic. And my goofy colored rubber knob WORKS on that location. But not on the Monitor CR location. 2 knobs, right next to each other with the same function. One says yes, the other says no to rubber covered knobs. And just since this new update. GO FIGURE. :/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2022.4 - blue outline around fader and pan knob swethington Pro Tools 3 04-28-2022 09:42 AM
Logic and Monitor (Control Room) knob on Dock Oggy Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 3 11-02-2021 01:18 AM
Request: Custom Mapping of Control Room/Monitor Knob on Dock oblogic7 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 0 06-03-2020 11:01 AM
New knob responce for the Dock Maro Records Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 24 03-22-2018 04:31 PM
MIDI Thru stops working after sequence playback stops kelcarpenter MIDI 20 03-16-2016 11:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com