Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2007, 02:55 AM
sirgant sirgant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 136
Default Problem: Velvet on iLok, but can\'t load into sessions

I have Velvet, that was placed on my iLok by Digi, thru Sweetwater but cannot bring it up in sessions. (No software and couldn't install the download) How can I get the plug-in to work?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2007, 05:18 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Problem: Velvet on iLok, but can\'t load into sessions

If its on your ilok account and you have syncronised the iLok and transfered ito your iLok you should be good to go there. You do need the software installed on the computer obviously. Have you tried downloading Velvet from the actual Velvet page here at Digidesign? Most plugs can be downloaded unless they have a huge sound libery. Some reason Sweetwater won't send you a boxed version?
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2007, 08:55 AM
sirgant sirgant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 136
Default Re: Problem: Velvet on iLok, but can\'t load into sessions

Done all that, thanks. It's really a question that only someone from Digi can answer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2007, 09:23 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Problem: Velvet on iLok, but can\'t load into sessions

Then you should call them. This is a user conference, the chances Digi will see your post here are not necessarily in your favor.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2007, 10:10 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Problem: Velvet on iLok, but can\'t load into sessions

Quote:
Done all that, thanks. It's really a question that only someone from Digi can answer.
I wouldn't count on that....Why can't you download the Program? Have you tried HERE at the Velvet page like I suggested?

If you are having problems installing it thats a different issue.

Download the Program. Unzip the Program, Install the program (This can be done by clicking on the pretty little icon), Launch Protools....If the Auth is NOT on your iLok you will be asked to authorize the plug. If it is on the iLok PT will load. Create a new instrument track in your session, Select Velvet from the pulldown menu.

If you already have the Auth on your iLok it really is that simple.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2007, 11:12 AM
sirgant sirgant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 136
Default Re: Problem: Velvet on iLok, but can\'t load into sessions

Like I mentioned, I've done that, but thanks. I am contacting Digi directly.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-21-2007, 02:01 PM
DJ Insomaniac DJ Insomaniac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 1,282
Default Re: Problem: Velvet on iLok, but can\'t load into sessions

I don't really understand the question here. Is Velvet.dpm in your plugins folder or not?
__________________
Sam Ejnes
Mix Technician, Freelance Sound Editor/Re-recording Mixer
samejnes.com | IMDb | Analog Jitter

rMacBook Pro 2.2 gHz Core i7, 10.10.3
16 GB RAM
MOTU 828mkII, PT 12.1 HD
Axiom 61, 2xArtist Mix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Velvet $50 iLok xfer included kaiserpathos Buy & Sell 2 04-24-2013 11:39 AM
iLok Velvet Registration Problems Connor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-29-2011 03:37 PM
Digidesign/AIR Velvet Demo - Why Is There No iLok Trial License Available? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 03-31-2010 04:55 PM
Velvet problem bruce lang Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-21-2009 06:34 AM
Does PT7 Load PT8 Sessions? innesireinar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 03-18-2009 02:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com