Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2006, 11:51 AM
Nighttrain Nighttrain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pensacola USA
Posts: 9
Default connecting external rack to digi 002 inserts

Okay, I just upgrading my Mbox to Digi002. MBox had marked inserts for external gear, I know that the 002 will accept, just not sure how to go about it. Any help will be appreciated. The gear is daisychain, just a single in and out.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2006, 11:56 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: connecting external rack to digi 002 inserts

The MBox insert is pre the A to D for recording. The 002 inserts are accessed in the software where you use plug-ins... use an I/O insert.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2006, 12:21 PM
Nighttrain Nighttrain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pensacola USA
Posts: 9
Default Re: connecting external rack to digi 002 inserts

I think I understand the software part, it's the physical connection I not understanding. Do I say, plug in and out of 5 then create the I/O in the software?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-15-2006, 09:49 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: connecting external rack to digi 002 inserts

Exactly - inserts work that they send and receive on the same I/O pair.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connecting Eleven Rack to Digi 002 Rack TMitchJobe Eleven Rack 12 02-02-2013 10:54 AM
Using rack external effects as inserts latency issues willl3 Windows 2 03-19-2012 10:37 AM
Connecting external HDD through 003 rack? AnthonW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-08-2009 12:39 PM
Connecting external hardware compressor to Digi 002 Rack quangaroo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-27-2008 06:59 PM
External gear inserts on DIGI 001.How? LEVON 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-09-2002 11:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com