Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2021, 12:43 PM
Schottlandru Schottlandru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Munich
Posts: 153
Default Banking buttons always jump to first tracks

Hi folks,

I am currently mixing on an S6 again after a while and might be missing new you options or settings, but it feels like a bug.

When using the banking arrow buttons to move around and the currently auto banked layout from attention tracks or whatever, justification left of master module, the complete bored always jumps to show tracks at the top of the edit window.
I remember I used to be able two auto attention to tracks I was editing, and manually bank nudge a few tracks over to quickly mix over what I was editing.

Any ideas what I might have configured wrongly?
Thanks for your time helping!
Best, Andrew
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2021, 01:04 PM
Schottlandru Schottlandru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Munich
Posts: 153
Default Re: Banking buttons always jump to first tracks

Just to clarify, nudging the left and right spill zones with the banking buttons works. It's the the non spill zone part that keeps jumping when trying to bank.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2021, 06:50 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,551
Default Re: Banking buttons always jump to first tracks

Greetings,

Is it the orientation or justification of the Bankable channels on the desk that are not showing up were you would expect? What do you currently have your Bank Justification Mode (Settings > User) set to?

It sounds like you might have enabled Auto-Bank to Track Mode - yes? If so, this could always bank or sometimes bank (relative to the preference above) whether the desired track is already on the desk or not.

Try toggling off Auto-Bank to Attentioned Track (Tracks > Local Options) as well as Auto-Bank to Track Mode (Settings > User) and let me know if you achieve what you are looking for.


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2021, 03:45 AM
Schottlandru Schottlandru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Munich
Posts: 153
Default Re: Banking buttons always jump to first tracks

Thanks Jeff for chiming in.

I'm not at the desk today, however I have justification set to "left of mastermodule".
Actually I *want* it to auto-bank to the track I am editing in, and then if I do a quick pass be able to nudge the tracks to include others around.
It is set to "always", not just "only if not visible".

What does "Auto-Bank to Track Mode" do? This sounds like a fairly recent (recent being relative...) feature?


Will try this next time, thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tracks not banking on Avid Control app corym Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 5 02-08-2021 11:38 AM
No option to stop PT banking tracks whilst banking on S3 bassmagnetic Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 05-30-2019 11:10 AM
banking pushes tracks to top of screen Goombot Artist Series 13 10-27-2015 07:57 AM
V2.0 - bug - Auto Banking / Hidden tracks Kaneepa Avid S4/S6 2 07-20-2015 03:58 PM
Uncommanded banking of tracks on Control 24 stardancer ICON & C|24 7 12-13-2009 02:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com