Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2010, 03:32 AM
Mr Naps Mr Naps is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Default Mac PT 9 Digi 002 Reason 5 - Rewire Sync Issues

Its late and I have spent all night trying to sort out this issue.

I ran a digi 002 with reason 3 on a mac g4 for years. No problem. Upgraded to 8 core mac 6 g ram and Pro Tools 9 the other day. Still running my Digi 002 as well. Installed Reason and when I opened my session (quite small and not very intense) the midi is wavering in time and is generally off.

When i adjust the Playback engine buffer to 512 it seems like it solves the issue from what i can hear, but i am concerned as I don't feel I should have to push the buffer down to run 1 midi piano and 3 or 4 audio tracks. I listened to the tracks through my Line out, bypassing the Digi 002 and it plays fine so it seems that (and i could be wrong) it is the digi 002 clock and rewire are not jiving.

This is where i pretty much lost my marbles and thought I would post here. When i pull a click track as a plug in onto an instrument track / aux and play that along in the same session the midi synchs fine at a any buffer level in the PB engine. Almost like the click is putting out a signal and reinforcing the sync or the clock.

I am not clear on my next steps at all. do i need to get rid of my Digi 002? run a click in every session? Is it a bug? A driver update? I am lost. I just know i am going to need to run some heavy sessions and i would love if anyone could help me out or have had similar problems and discovered answers. I've had this system for about 2 days and am just lost and could use the assistance.

Thanks... Mr Naps
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2011, 10:10 PM
portcity portcity is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: White Plains NY
Posts: 5
Default Re: Mac PT 9 Digi 002 Reason 5 - Rewire Sync Issues

Pro Tools 9 Rewire has major issues. I am not having any timing issues i just cant use reason in rewire mode, recording copy and paste, editing notes even pressing play in reason used to work and now does not. I am using a 002 as well as reason 5. Wish Avid could shed some light on what changed with rewire.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 5 and Pro Tools 9 Rewire Issues portcity Pro Tools 9 4 01-26-2011 02:18 PM
Reason 3 and Pro Tools 7 - rewire issues? Doogz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-14-2005 12:11 AM
PT to Reason Rewire issues MDog Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 09-30-2005 04:10 PM
Rewire REason with PT. Not in Sync sengelow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-18-2005 02:21 AM
Reason Rewire issues with PT 6.1 LE (M-Box) Hypnotist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 09-10-2004 04:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com