Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2022, 04:37 PM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 721
Default Pro tools (2022.10) crashes often with the use of melodyne (at least per clip).

Pro tools (2022.10) crashes often with the use of melodyne (at least per clip). Difficult to work with.
__________________
  • Pro Tools 2022 Studio, Cubase 12 Pro , Samplitude Suite Pro X7, Wavelab 11, Dorico Pro 4, Melodyne studio 5.
  • Softube Console 1. Two UAD systems (PCIe + USB3).
  • AMD Ryzen 9 5950X 16-Core Processor 3.40 GHz 64 Go, full SSD
  • Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub (+ 1 Focal Solo Be and 2 Focal 65 EVO for 5.1)
  • Komplete S61. Roland V-Piano
  • Etc.
  • www.claudemarcbourget.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2022, 05:48 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,549
Default Re: Pro tools (2022.10) crashes often with the use of melodyne (at least per clip).

Hmm, Melodyne has not crashed for me that I can ever remember in a decade. I would uninstall it, and get a fresh download from your celemony account and start fresh(it won't affect any current Melodyne data)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2022, 06:29 AM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 721
Default Re: Pro tools (2022.10) crashes often with the use of melodyne (at least per clip).

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Hmm, Melodyne has not crashed for me that I can ever remember in a decade. I would uninstall it, and get a fresh download from your celemony account and start fresh(it won't affect any current Melodyne data)
Okay, I'll try. It's true that the last installation of my Melodyne Studio was before the latest PT updates. Thank you.
__________________
  • Pro Tools 2022 Studio, Cubase 12 Pro , Samplitude Suite Pro X7, Wavelab 11, Dorico Pro 4, Melodyne studio 5.
  • Softube Console 1. Two UAD systems (PCIe + USB3).
  • AMD Ryzen 9 5950X 16-Core Processor 3.40 GHz 64 Go, full SSD
  • Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub (+ 1 Focal Solo Be and 2 Focal 65 EVO for 5.1)
  • Komplete S61. Roland V-Piano
  • Etc.
  • www.claudemarcbourget.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-18-2022, 06:42 AM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 721
Default Re: Pro tools (2022.10) crashes often with the use of melodyne (at least per clip).

The problems are the same. Sometimes, while using Melodyne, Pro Tools suddenly disappears. Sometimes, it has lost its Melodyne files on opening. Problems. Could it be related to AMD?
__________________
  • Pro Tools 2022 Studio, Cubase 12 Pro , Samplitude Suite Pro X7, Wavelab 11, Dorico Pro 4, Melodyne studio 5.
  • Softube Console 1. Two UAD systems (PCIe + USB3).
  • AMD Ryzen 9 5950X 16-Core Processor 3.40 GHz 64 Go, full SSD
  • Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub (+ 1 Focal Solo Be and 2 Focal 65 EVO for 5.1)
  • Komplete S61. Roland V-Piano
  • Etc.
  • www.claudemarcbourget.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-18-2022, 02:06 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,549
Default Re: Pro tools (2022.10) crashes often with the use of melodyne (at least per clip).

Hmmm, tough to say, but for sure, I would open a support ticket with Celemony Meanwhile, it might be worth bumping the playback buffer to 1024 while editing as Melodyne does chew up quite a bit of system power
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-18-2022, 02:35 PM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 721
Default Re: Pro tools (2022.10) crashes often with the use of melodyne (at least per clip).

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Hmmm, tough to say, but for sure, I would open a support ticket with Celemony Meanwhile, it might be worth bumping the playback buffer to 1024 while editing as Melodyne does chew up quite a bit of system power
I'm at 1024 (even sometimes at 2048 - for mixing, of course).

Good idea. I'll contact Melodyne support.
__________________
  • Pro Tools 2022 Studio, Cubase 12 Pro , Samplitude Suite Pro X7, Wavelab 11, Dorico Pro 4, Melodyne studio 5.
  • Softube Console 1. Two UAD systems (PCIe + USB3).
  • AMD Ryzen 9 5950X 16-Core Processor 3.40 GHz 64 Go, full SSD
  • Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub (+ 1 Focal Solo Be and 2 Focal 65 EVO for 5.1)
  • Komplete S61. Roland V-Piano
  • Etc.
  • www.claudemarcbourget.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Melodyne doesn't render properly after TCE Tool 2022.10 and 2022.9 Dizzi45Z Pro Tools 4 01-04-2023 03:31 PM
Melodyne ARA2 Pro Tools Clip Gain issue josuenicolas21 Pro Tools 3 01-04-2023 10:19 AM
Melodyne Quantize Time Macro in Pro Tools 2022.9 ARA 2 not working properly c_carmody314 Pro Tools 1 10-23-2022 01:36 AM
Randomly can't select single audio clip on timeline - Clip then disappears (2022.9) take77 Pro Tools 5 10-14-2022 07:15 PM
2022.9/Melodyne: how to know which clip I'm editing? huzzam Pro Tools 8 09-30-2022 09:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com