Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2022, 03:56 PM
Ncento Ncento is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Color Palette Missing Apply to Channel Button

So I just got into the world of recording and I am trying to color my tracks in the mix window but for some reason, the button you have to click to apply to the columns is not there. Neither is the saturation slider. I scoured google and the forums and could not find anyone else with this issue. Everyone else I see has this button. If anyone has a fix for this I would greatly appreciate it!

On Macbook Pro 2020, PT version 2021.12.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2022, 02:13 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,642
Default Re: Color Palette Missing Apply to Channel Button

The color palette has changed in the recent versions of Pro Tools. If you click on the UI Customization arrow, it will open up a sub panel with all of the color options and saturation sliders.
__________________
Will

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2022, 05:45 AM
Ncento Ncento is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: Color Palette Missing Apply to Channel Button

Quote:
Originally Posted by junkgear View Post
The color palette has changed in the recent versions of Pro Tools. If you click on the UI Customization arrow, it will open up a sub panel with all of the color options and saturation sliders.
Thank you, Will. I wasn’t sure if that was the same function or not and didn’t want to play around with it too much without knowing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2022, 05:39 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,854
Default Re: Color Palette Missing Apply to Channel Button

There is quite a lot to get your head around on this so you may want to go to youtube and watch some videos on using the new color features
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Options missing from color palette hxcdelivery Pro Tools 3 08-03-2021 05:35 PM
Bug in color palette OFS Pro Tools 2020 8 03-11-2021 01:39 PM
Color Palette gone... Possible bug? lapieuvre Pro Tools 9 0 07-15-2014 01:28 PM
PT 8 color palette problem bongo_x Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-25-2010 10:36 AM
LE v7.4-Color Palette & Track Color Coding Vbhalla Tips & Tricks 4 01-02-2008 04:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com