Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2021, 12:30 AM
gordo421 gordo421 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: San Jose
Posts: 3
Default EuControl does not connect to Pro Tools

Avid Control app (2021.6.0.9) running on iPad Air 2 (iOS 14.7.1). Control app connects to EuControl no problem. Can add the surface, update soft keys from EuControl. But Pro Tools never sees it (obv EUCON is enabled in PT). Control app is just a blank screen , no faders, no tracks, nothing. I've reinstalled everything 5 times.

M1 MBP 11.2.3
PT 2021.6.0
EuControl 2021.6.1.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2021, 12:41 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,961
Default Re: EuControl does not connect to Pro Tools

Hi, welcome to the community.

EUCON and M1 is not a good idea right now. Need to wait for Apple Silicon native stuff (as in real support). We are not there yet.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2021, 03:57 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 884
Default Re: EuControl does not connect to Pro Tools

Actually. EuControl 2021.6.1.5 is M1 compatible.

Your issue is most likely that you’re running Big Sur 11.2.3. Upgrade your Big Sur and you shouldn’t have any connection issues.

Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2021, 08:50 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,961
Default Re: EuControl does not connect to Pro Tools

EUCON is, but PT is not. Running on Rosetta is just as bad idea now than it was on PPC-Intel transition. Just sayin' as I was beta testing at that time.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-10-2021, 04:08 PM
gordo421 gordo421 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: San Jose
Posts: 3
Default Re: EuControl does not connect to Pro Tools

Updated to OS 11.5.1 and that appears to have resolved it for the moment.

Thanks!

G
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-10-2021, 07:53 PM
gordo421 gordo421 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: San Jose
Posts: 3
Default Re: EuControl does not connect to Pro Tools

Control app works, but now PT is super laggy, constant beach balls. No thanks, I'll go back to 2021.3 and forget using Control.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-11-2021, 12:51 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 884
Default Re: EuControl does not connect to Pro Tools

Try PT 2021.7 if you want to. I’m running that version on my M1 Mac Mini without issues. 2021.3 works as well but I’m on 11.4 Big Sur.

Curious, does you M1 MBP have 8 or 16 GB Of RAM?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-11-2021, 07:04 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,598
Default Re: EuControl does not connect to Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by gordo421 View Post
Control app works, but now PT is super laggy, constant beach balls. No thanks, I'll go back to 2021.3 and forget using Control.
Its not the Control App. This will work with 21.3 PT too though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools and EuControl Icons Burbree Pro Tools 2018 6 08-12-2021 08:31 PM
Artist Mix wont Connect to Eucontrol ktyitye Artist Series 23 03-20-2020 02:20 PM
Eucontrol 19.9 & Pro Tools Control 19.7? musicalnyc Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 5 09-25-2019 09:17 AM
Help With Connecting EuControl v18 with Pro Tools 10 matthall1998 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 3 09-17-2018 05:38 AM
Eucontrol 3.2 for pro tools 11.3? elina Pro Tools 11 8 01-08-2015 09:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com