Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2021, 01:05 PM
jrileyhill jrileyhill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: Winnipeg Canada
Posts: 5
Default EUCON Midi MCU not working on M1 Mac

I'm using an Avid Artist Mix with an M1 MacBook Air.
Using the latest Big Sur
Eucon 4.3.8.29

Eucon and the artist mix work great with Pro Tools, but I've been unable to get Eucon midi to work as an MCU device with other DAW's either ones running through natively or through rosetta. (REAPER, Ableton, Bitwig)

The DAW software will all see the Euphonix virtual midi ports and I can connect to them in midi preferences but when I set them up it doesn't do anything. I'm following the setup guide and have also successfully gotten this working in the past on a number of different Mac and Windows workstations but no luck here.

I've tried full uninstall wiping Eucon preferences and reinstalling, removing all mackie applications and re-adding them.....A couple times Bitwig and Ableton will recognize and work briefly but then stop and never start working again after restarting the DAW.

I'm wondering if anyone else has gotten Eucon MCU working on an M1 Mac? If this is a known issue or something anomalous with my system. Would love to get this working.

If anyone has any insight or suggestions on something to try please let me know.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2021, 12:08 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,602
Default Re: EUCON Midi MCU not working on M1 Mac

This was tested working, if you can see the MIDI ports then the driver has loaded Ok.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-15-2021, 08:20 PM
jrileyhill jrileyhill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: Winnipeg Canada
Posts: 5
Default Re: EUCON Midi MCU not working on M1 Mac

Hey thanks
So you are saying this as an issue with the DAW's I've tried that haven't recognized it correctly? Or a problem on Apple's side?

Is there a potential conflict with other hardware?

I'm fairly certain I've installed everything correctly. I've tried to reinstall.... and when I've done this in the past it's always worked on other systems.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Working with several EuCon hardware Mark Ziebarth Artist Series 5 04-28-2021 10:31 AM
eucon midi not working (OSX) hd2010 Artist Series 6 10-22-2017 01:58 AM
Eucon 3.1.3 is the last version working on OSX 10.6.8 jacko Artist Series 1 04-24-2015 12:17 PM
Eucon not working with 11.1.3 Frank Kruse Artist Series 11 05-20-2014 09:41 PM
Euphonix EuCon 2.5.2 - Pan Not Working Carl Sealove Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-20-2010 07:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com