Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2009, 01:09 AM
theaero theaero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 217
Default Need Pro Tools 8 M-Powered installer :(

So, I posted this over in Gearslutz, but I figure I would post here, since I really need to get PT8 Installed this weekend, and digitechsupport isn't available until Monday.

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/so-mu...lp-me-out.html


Quote:
I just purchased Pro Tools 8 M-Powered, and got it registered onto my iLok just fine. However, when I received my upgrade authorization code, I made a new Mydigi account, with more recent information. However, when I try to re-log into the account I just made, it says account does not exist . So I have my Pro Tools license, but I do not have the Pro Tools installer. Is there anyone owning the software who could download the installer and upload it to me (I have fast 50/10 internet), or, if they are willing to trust me temporarily, let me log into their mydigi account, and download it directly from digi? (Wishful thinking, but you never know... would be willing to trade my current login info or something else as collateral? I dunno :P)

Will be glad to show pics of invoice + ilok page as proof of purchase.

Anyways, I'm just bummed, cuz I just bought the software, and I wanna get started with it, but Digidesign's tech support is closed until Monday.

Thanks a bunch!

http://blake.comoj.com/images/protools/Picture%201.jpg

http://blake.comoj.com/images/protools/Picture%202.jpg

^
Just so you know I did purchase it legally =D

Any help would be SO appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2009, 02:06 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,585
Default Re: Need Pro Tools 8 M-Powered installer :(

When you created your new My Digi account during activation, you mispelled your email address (you put "gmai.com" by mistake). I corrected it for you, so you should be able to login to your My Digi account with your PTMP 8 installers using the correct "gmail.com" address you intended.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2009, 02:09 AM
theaero theaero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 217
Default Re: Need Pro Tools 8 M-Powered installer :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digidesign View Post
When you created your new My Digi account during activation, you mispelled your email address (you put "gmai.com" by mistake). I corrected it for you, so you should be able to login to your My Digi account with your PTMP 8 installers using the correct "gmail.com" address you intended.
I LOVE YOU! <3

Thank you so much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M Powered Essential full installer download?? stratotak Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 07-30-2015 09:22 AM
Pro-Tools 8 M-Powered Installer Disc is damaged - HELP! trptman Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-14-2013 04:02 PM
Could someone please email me an powered 8 installer? TREXROCK Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 10-29-2011 05:38 AM
M-Powered 8 installer oha Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 09-08-2011 10:54 PM
Pro Tools 8 M-Powered "The Installer could not install the software" NateNapalm Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 13 01-17-2011 05:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com