Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2009, 05:37 PM
Media Man Media Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 564
Default OT: Forum clock vs. system clock

This isn't the first time I've seen this, but the time of messages posted in this forum is WAY off base with my computer clock, which is correct.

To be specific, I first posted this message at 5:37pm, but it shows 12:37am (on this computer), about 17 hours earlier.

Is there a setting somewhere?

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2009, 07:49 PM
StudioRhythm StudioRhythm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 250
Default Re: OT: Forum clock vs. system clock

System Preferences > Time Machine
__________________
www.studiorhythm.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2009, 09:40 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,587
Default Re: OT: Forum clock vs. system clock

When you are logged into to the DUC, click on the link in the menu bar that says "User CP" for user control panel. Then set your location...

Settings & Options > Edit Options > Settings & Options > Time Zone
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem detected with audio clock. Check your clock source and sample rate. sleeptalken Windows 7 08-10-2021 01:17 PM
Problem detected with audio clock. Check clock source and sample rate are correct mongrel8686 Third Party Interfaces 11 08-01-2013 08:42 PM
Problem detected with audio clock. Check that your clock source and sample rate are c Solow1nonly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-06-2011 08:22 PM
problem detected with audio clock. check that your clock source and sample rate are c angeleda 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-05-2010 07:09 PM
"Problem detected with audio clock. Check that your clock source and sample......... ASD15 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 03-26-2010 03:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com