Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2005, 02:43 PM
Rome Production Rome Production is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1
Default Recording Audio From virtual instrument /Battery 2

I've recorded midi information into protool 6.7 002 rack from my TRITON WORK STATION. Within this session in protools I openned up Battery 2 which allowed me to use virtual instruments. I've astablish the sounds that I want to record as audio into Protool.

My Question is How do I record an audio track using Battery 2 as a virtual instrument. Please go into details because I new at this stuff and terminology. Thank U.
javascript:void(0)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2005, 07:22 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Recording Audio From virtual instrument /Batte

Try reading this help page from my website. It just the basics, and really only applies to the stereo output from a plugin, so if you have any questions after, feel free to post them.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple Virtual Instrument Playback while recording eklektos Virtual Instruments 4 11-08-2008 04:13 PM
Recording midi data using Battery on an Instrument Track jallen Virtual Instruments 6 11-16-2007 06:50 PM
Virtual Instrument Recording Problems AdrianLesher Virtual Instruments 0 11-18-2006 11:44 PM
Recording Virtual instrument thru internal Bus? Glenn75 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-15-2006 09:45 AM
Recording Virtual Instrument Audio cc1 Tips & Tricks 2 07-21-2004 08:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com