Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2022, 09:58 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 1,939
Default Melodyne doesn't render properly after TCE Tool 2022.10 and 2022.9

This is a bug that exists in both Pro Tools 2022.9 and 2022.10. This video demonstrates a bug when rendering Melodyne after using the TCE tool. The audio is shifted into the wrong place.

https://youtu.be/a2btteQzf5E
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2022.12
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.6.0
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio

Last edited by Dizzi45Z; 10-26-2022 at 12:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2022, 10:57 AM
Vadym's Avatar
Vadym Vadym is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 25
Default Re: Melodyne doesn't render properly after TCE Tool 2022.10 and 2022.9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzi45Z View Post
This is a bug that exists in both Pro Tools 2022.9 and 2022.10. This video demonstrates a bug when rendering Melodyne after using the TCE tool. The audio is shifted into the wrong place.

https://youtu.be/a2btteQzf5E
Track Freeze and track commit should be the workaround for you.
Am I right?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2022, 05:54 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 1,939
Default Re: Melodyne doesn't render properly after TCE Tool 2022.10 and 2022.9

I didn't try commit or track freeze. But "Consolidate Clip" Option-Shift-3 Seems to work just fine.
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2022.12
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.6.0
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2023, 03:26 PM
Vadym's Avatar
Vadym Vadym is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 25
Default Re: Melodyne doesn't render properly after TCE Tool 2022.10 and 2022.9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzi45Z View Post
This is a bug that exists in both Pro Tools 2022.9 and 2022.10. This video demonstrates a bug when rendering Melodyne after using the TCE tool. The audio is shifted into the wrong place.

https://youtu.be/a2btteQzf5E
Hi Dizzi45Z!
Does this bug still exist in the latest Pro Tools 2022.12 for you? Should be fixed AFAIK.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2023, 03:31 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 1,939
Default Re: Melodyne doesn't render properly after TCE Tool 2022.10 and 2022.9

I will try it out again when I get a moment. The other timing bugs with Melodyne still exist. So I'd be surprised if it was fixed. I'm on 2022.12.

See: https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?...19#post2657819
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2022.12
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.6.0
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Melodyne cursor bug in 2022.9 Jens D Pro Tools 6 11-16-2022 03:12 AM
Melodyne Quantize Time Macro in Pro Tools 2022.9 ARA 2 not working properly c_carmody314 Pro Tools 1 10-23-2022 01:36 AM
2022.9/Melodyne: how to know which clip I'm editing? huzzam Pro Tools 8 09-30-2022 09:21 AM
2022.9 Melodyne Analyzing freezes PT pmueller Pro Tools 8 09-29-2022 01:20 PM
Crash moving tracks to new Routing Folder in PT 2022.4 [FIXED 2022.5] Dizzi45Z Pro Tools 43 05-29-2022 04:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com