Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2007, 12:49 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,669
Default Sampletank 2.5 is out. but still crashing in 7.3.1cs4

Hi,

Sampletank 2.5 has been released and it has some nice new features Including 200 new Combi patches etc.

Only its still crashing quite regular in PT 7.3.1cs4. for some reason they just don't seem to be able to get this VI to be stable in PT!! Shame as it has some nice features and some good sounds available.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-12-2007, 12:28 AM
jv5080 jv5080 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 45
Default Re: Sampletank 2.5 is out. but still crashing in 7.3.1cs4

Quote:
Hi,

Sampletank 2.5 has been released and it has some nice new features Including 200 new Combi patches etc.

Only its still crashing quite regular in PT 7.3.1cs4. for some reason they just don't seem to be able to get this VI to be stable in PT!! Shame as it has some nice features and some good sounds available.

Chris


I'm thinking about upgrading to 2.5 too.
How much did you pay for your upgrade?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-2007, 03:58 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,669
Default Re: Sampletank 2.5 is out. but still crashing in 7.3.1cs4

Quote:

I'm thinking about upgrading to 2.5 too.
How much did you pay for your upgrade?
It was a free upgrade


SampleTank 2.5 is available for FREE as a downloadable update for all registered users of SampleTank 2 L and XL. Simply download it from your IK User Area.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2007, 08:57 PM
jv5080 jv5080 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 45
Default Re: Sampletank 2.5 is out. but still crashing in 7.3.1cs4

Quote:
Quote:

I'm thinking about upgrading to 2.5 too.
How much did you pay for your upgrade?
It was a free upgrade


SampleTank 2.5 is available for FREE as a downloadable update for all registered users of SampleTank 2 L and XL. Simply download it from your IK User Area.

Chris

That's great!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-13-2007, 12:46 AM
banana boy banana boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 283
Default Re: Sampletank 2.5 is out. but still crashing in 7.3.1cs4

I downloaded it and can run it stand-alone, but did not seem to get a "dpm" plug-in to put into the PT folder, so my old 2XL still loads from within PT, not the new 2.5 (which strangley actually appears as 2.2 on the stand-alone version!). Maybe I messed up the installation -any advice on how to get this working in PT please?

Thanks in advance.
__________________
Yebo!
Duncan
www.shillingfox.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-13-2007, 01:13 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,669
Default Re: Sampletank 2.5 is out. but still crashing in 7.3.1cs4

Quote:
I downloaded it and can run it stand-alone, but did not seem to get a "dpm" plug-in to put into the PT folder, so my old 2XL still loads from within PT, not the new 2.5 (which strangley actually appears as 2.2 on the stand-alone version!). Maybe I messed up the installation -any advice on how to get this working in PT please?

Thanks in advance.
Hi,

Try removing the old version from the plugs folder Library/app support/Digi/plugins.

Then install the new version again.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-13-2007, 01:17 AM
banana boy banana boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 283
Default Re: Sampletank 2.5 is out. but still crashing in 7.3.1cs4

Will try that, thanks Chris.
__________________
Yebo!
Duncan
www.shillingfox.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-13-2007, 07:44 AM
kittonian kittonian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA - USA
Posts: 334
Default Re: Sampletank 2.5 is out. but still crashing in 7.3.1cs4

Set SampleTank so that the available outputs are only a stereo pair. It'll work fine from there. Otherwise it's inconsistent. Unfortunately you have to use multiple instances of ST on stereo instrument tracks but with 2.5 the processor usage is so low that I used 4 instances last night with barely a hit to my system (I'm running a dual 2.5 G5 with 4GB of ram).
__________________
Joshua Aaron
President/Chief Eng.
AudioLot/AudioLot Studios
Pro Audio Sales/Consulting
http://www.audiolot.com

Follow AudioLot on Facebook
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 7.3.1cs4 Crashing on Moving or copying regions ging28 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-03-2007 10:23 AM
PTLE 7.3.1cs4 crashing when launched Philharmonic7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-17-2007 03:04 PM
Mac OS 10.4.10 and Pt 7.3.1cs4? logandrum Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-30-2007 12:21 AM
QT7 + PT6.4.1cs4 + OS 10.3.9 = OK? JR Fountain Post - Surround - Video 4 03-09-2006 08:01 PM
amplitube&sampletank crashing jim33 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 02-03-2004 06:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com