Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2004, 04:34 PM
Kickin.da.speaker Kickin.da.speaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 2,081
Default Will any PCI card work with any 001 breakout box?

I'm trying to see if I can test PCI cards by swapping them with mine... a friend just bought a couple of macs with PCI cards inside but no 001 breakout box.
__________________
David.

6am eternal
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2004, 09:29 PM
where02190 where02190 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston, Ma USA
Posts: 8,145
Default Re: Will any PCI card work with any 001 breakout box?

NO offense, but I find it highly unlikely that someone would sell their computer with the PCI card for an 001, as the breakout box is useless without it.

Sounds very suspicious to me. There was recently a post of someone who had their comptuer stolen, along with the 001 PCI card....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2004, 10:36 PM
dans dans is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Boston
Posts: 440
Default Re: Will any PCI card work with any 001 breakout box?

Quote:
There was recently a post of someone who had their comptuer stolen, along with the 001 PCI card....
There sure was! Kickin, how well do you know this friend?
__________________
It's not what you know that is important...it's what you can figure out.

G4 1.25DP/FW800/1.25GB/OS X 10.3.5/Digi 001/LE 6.4
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2004, 02:46 AM
Kickin.da.speaker Kickin.da.speaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: Will any PCI card work with any 001 breakout b

VERY well!!! He's been in the business of buying and selling macs for years, has a store, is a certified apple tech and all. No chance he would ever do any shady business!

I understand your suspicion though, as it is kinda weird.
__________________
David.

6am eternal
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-18-2004, 05:35 AM
Guerrilla Tech Guerrilla Tech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Hollywood
Posts: 116
Default Re: Will any PCI card work with any 001 breakout b

was the mac possibly a 400Mhz AGP with 2 20GB drives?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-18-2004, 04:42 PM
Kickin.da.speaker Kickin.da.speaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: Will any PCI card work with any 001 breakout b

I have no idea, but I'll ask! I'll see him tomorrow night. Problem is, I doubt he'll even remember. I'll ask anyway.
__________________
David.

6am eternal
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3displays-2 on AGP card 1 on PCI card. HELP, will it work?G5 drguitar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 05-17-2007 09:12 AM
does 001 work without the breakout box? kmshroom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-01-2003 08:54 AM
Location of Digi001 Coverters: In breakout box or on card Burton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-02-2001 07:43 AM
Will PTIII IO card work w/o farm card? copywell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-14-2001 06:23 AM
re: VIDEO CAPTURE, Fuse card is approved but will Igniter card work as well? ragbor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-08-2000 12:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com