Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2002, 03:44 PM
jason66213 jason66213 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 52
Default enable two tracks of midi at once?

on the digi001 using pro tools le.... can i hit the "r" record button on two track at once so i can hear two things playing at once?????
or am i i know i can record one track and then hear it play back when i'm recording a new track, but i would like to hear tracks one and two playing at the same time when i hold dow the keys on my key board......... any help? please? [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2002, 09:41 PM
accession accession is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: On the road again... (Australia)
Posts: 1,319
Default Re: enable two tracks of midi at once?

Yeah, you can record multiple MIDI tracks at once by holding down a key, possibly [option] or [apple], while clicking on the Record Enable buttons. Can't recall exactly which key off the top of my head though.

Hope that helps.

Phil
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2002, 10:17 PM
jason66213 jason66213 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 52
Default Re: enable two tracks of midi at once?

dude....... thanks a ton for your info. i didn't know you could do this in pro tools..... now i'm a happy kid. thanks again!
.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2002, 07:52 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: enable two tracks of midi at once?

Can't recall exactly which key off the top of my head though.

Shift+Click the 'Rec' buttons to arm multiple MIDI tracks.
(PT 5.1 or later only)

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-19-2002, 08:57 AM
Duardo Duardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 978
Default Re: enable two tracks of midi at once?

Quote:
Shift+Click the 'Rec' buttons to arm multiple MIDI tracks.
(PT 5.1 or later only)
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Would that work on multiple ports (IE recording from two controllers at once through an separate USB MIDI interface)?

-Duardo
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2002, 09:01 AM
Duardo Duardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 978
Default Re: enable two tracks of midi at once?

Quote:
Shift+Click the 'Rec' buttons to arm multiple MIDI tracks.
(PT 5.1 or later only)
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Would that work on multiple ports (IE recording from two controllers at once through an separate USB MIDI interface)?

-Duardo
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-19-2002, 11:16 AM
Philthy Philthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,324
Default Re: enable two tracks of midi at once?

yeah, just make sure you have all the inputs enabled under that inputs window, and set the track inputs to all.
__________________
Phil Mann
Silk City Music Factory - CT Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record Enable Tracks chuckgreenjr Pro Tools 10 6 05-31-2012 08:33 AM
Record enable instrument tracks in midi editor Intransit Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-22-2011 02:20 PM
enable automation on several tracks vudoo Tips & Tricks 2 10-20-2010 10:59 AM
How To Enable Record On multiple tracks jdsmooth615 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-05-2010 10:35 AM
Midi Tracks - how do I record enable mutliple midi tracks? ram1500 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-22-2007 04:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com