Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2023, 09:23 PM
HellOn6Strings HellOn6Strings is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Durango Colorado
Posts: 1
Default Aux Sends doubling tracks

So here's my issue and any help would be apreciated! whenever I create and Aux track and then try to send another track to it all it does is double the track. for instance, I set up a reverb send for my vocal but instead of just mixing in the reverb it actually mixes in a doubled vocal track with the effect. it does this in all my sessions now so I can't create any effects sends anymore. I've never had this problem before and I dont understand what's going on. I've been using pro tools for 7 years now and never encountered this!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2023, 09:38 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,326
Default Re: Aux Sends doubling tracks

Quote:
Originally Posted by HellOn6Strings View Post
So here's my issue and any help would be apreciated! whenever I create and Aux track and then try to send another track to it all it does is double the track. for instance, I set up a reverb send for my vocal but instead of just mixing in the reverb it actually mixes in a doubled vocal track with the effect. it does this in all my sessions now so I can't create any effects sends anymore. I've never had this problem before and I dont understand what's going on. I've been using pro tools for 7 years now and never encountered this!
For the reverb effect you are inserting on the Aux track you need to adjust the Mix parameter in the reverb to 100%. Most plugs default to 50%. This will send 100% of the wet signal through the Aux track to mix with your dry vocal track.

If the plug is anything less that 100% you’ll be sending wet and dry signal through the Aux track. ie, if the plug is at 50% then half will be wet and half will dry signal.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aux Sends Latency/Doubling Problems_PLEASE HELP!!! ThirdWise Getting Started 1 05-12-2021 12:33 PM
How Many Tracks plus Aux Sends can you have? paul_g 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 07-29-2010 08:54 PM
Printing and doubling tracks--alighnment? ishur Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 05-23-2007 05:20 AM
Cannot edit sends on all tracks? jeronimo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-25-2002 05:42 AM
Mixer Question - Doubling of tracks citi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-04-2002 11:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com