Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post    Community Terms of Use    Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search    Community Search    Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2012, 01:46 AM
mastertstudio's Avatar
mastertstudio mastertstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 62
Default 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

Hi
I want to know how many simultaneous channels can be used as input with a 888 with AD expansion card installed on the fourth slot (ie 16 channel analog inputs), plus 8 digital channels connected in AES / EBU (slot 3), and 8 channels of ADAT Optical connected in Enclosure?
Thanks and happy new year
__________________
Antonio Taccone
Master T Studio -
Mac Book Pro Touch Bar 2017 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 - Pro Tools Ultimate - N 2 HDX - C 24 - Pro Tools 12 HD - N 02 HD i/o - Focusrite Red 16 Line - N 2 UAD Apollo 8 Black series - Neve - Focusrite - Avalon - Millennia - Summit - Bricasti - Quested - Meyer - Universal Audio - Waves, Softube, Plugin Alliance, Slate Digital, UAD, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2012, 01:59 AM
mastertstudio's Avatar
mastertstudio mastertstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 62
Default Re: 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

Think ...16...
__________________
Antonio Taccone
Master T Studio -
Mac Book Pro Touch Bar 2017 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 - Pro Tools Ultimate - N 2 HDX - C 24 - Pro Tools 12 HD - N 02 HD i/o - Focusrite Red 16 Line - N 2 UAD Apollo 8 Black series - Neve - Focusrite - Avalon - Millennia - Summit - Bricasti - Quested - Meyer - Universal Audio - Waves, Softube, Plugin Alliance, Slate Digital, UAD, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2012, 02:44 AM
mastertstudio's Avatar
mastertstudio mastertstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 62
Default Re: 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

HI
in the main window click on the threads similar your post and after click on "New thread" on the left
__________________
Antonio Taccone
Master T Studio -
Mac Book Pro Touch Bar 2017 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 - Pro Tools Ultimate - N 2 HDX - C 24 - Pro Tools 12 HD - N 02 HD i/o - Focusrite Red 16 Line - N 2 UAD Apollo 8 Black series - Neve - Focusrite - Avalon - Millennia - Summit - Bricasti - Quested - Meyer - Universal Audio - Waves, Softube, Plugin Alliance, Slate Digital, UAD, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2012, 09:05 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

888? do you mean a 192 with 8 analog in, 8 analog out and, 8 digital I/O or an old 888 from a Mix system?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-30-2012, 07:14 AM
mastertstudio's Avatar
mastertstudio mastertstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 62
Default Re: 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

Hd 888 i/o.
__________________
Antonio Taccone
Master T Studio -
Mac Book Pro Touch Bar 2017 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 - Pro Tools Ultimate - N 2 HDX - C 24 - Pro Tools 12 HD - N 02 HD i/o - Focusrite Red 16 Line - N 2 UAD Apollo 8 Black series - Neve - Focusrite - Avalon - Millennia - Summit - Bricasti - Quested - Meyer - Universal Audio - Waves, Softube, Plugin Alliance, Slate Digital, UAD, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-30-2012, 10:20 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

OK, 16 inputs and 16 desecrate outputs per box (I say desecrate because you can link outputs together so tectonically you are feeding more then 16 inputs from the HD I/O)
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-05-2013, 05:40 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,774
Default Re: 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mastertstudio View Post
Hd 888 i/o.
AFAIK, support for MIX hardware ended with PPC hardware (8.0.1) which means you cannot use 888 with HDX at all. Someone please correct me if I'm wrong...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-05-2013, 06:43 AM
mastertstudio's Avatar
mastertstudio mastertstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 62
Default Re: HD 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

Hi,
is correct for old 888, but i say This.
__________________
Antonio Taccone
Master T Studio -
Mac Book Pro Touch Bar 2017 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 - Pro Tools Ultimate - N 2 HDX - C 24 - Pro Tools 12 HD - N 02 HD i/o - Focusrite Red 16 Line - N 2 UAD Apollo 8 Black series - Neve - Focusrite - Avalon - Millennia - Summit - Bricasti - Quested - Meyer - Universal Audio - Waves, Softube, Plugin Alliance, Slate Digital, UAD, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-05-2013, 06:43 AM
mastertstudio's Avatar
mastertstudio mastertstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 62
Default Re: 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
AFAIK, support for MIX hardware ended with PPC hardware (8.0.1) which means you cannot use 888 with HDX at all. Someone please correct me if I'm wrong...
Thanks!!!
__________________
Antonio Taccone
Master T Studio -
Mac Book Pro Touch Bar 2017 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 - Pro Tools Ultimate - N 2 HDX - C 24 - Pro Tools 12 HD - N 02 HD i/o - Focusrite Red 16 Line - N 2 UAD Apollo 8 Black series - Neve - Focusrite - Avalon - Millennia - Summit - Bricasti - Quested - Meyer - Universal Audio - Waves, Softube, Plugin Alliance, Slate Digital, UAD, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:15 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,774
Default Re: HD 888 I/O simultaneous Input.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mastertstudio View Post
Hi,
is correct for old 888, but i say This.
Oh yeah, my bad.

It'll take some time to unlearn what 888 means. I would prefer people would just refer to "Avid HD i/o" when they mean these new boxes, but that's probably just not going to happen. I think I will just have to admit being a dinosaur 'cause whenever I think about 888 interface it has a black face
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What does simultaneous in/out mean? Pro Tools Noob Sm. Caulk Tips & Tricks 9 03-27-2013 08:07 PM
PT 9 and PT 10 simultaneous? Shatzer Pro Tools 10 2 10-20-2011 10:11 PM
Whats PT9's max simultaneous input count? scoobydoo Pro Tools 9 3 11-05-2010 05:41 PM
16 simultaneous I/O on 192 greglawrence Tips & Tricks 8 02-08-2007 06:05 PM
AM III simultaneous input trouble Kayotee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-07-2002 09:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com