Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-05-2023, 08:35 PM

Default ILOK not opening pro tools 2022.12 on mac

Hi

Any one here know whats a work around?

ILOK not opening pro tools 2022.12 on mac intel.

I have reinstalled iLOK twice and reinstalled pro tools twice. My ilok will open and show me all licenses including avid pro tools. Then ilok will show me when launching pro tools locations and has my ilok numbers there but wont let m click on ilok to launch. Beyond frustrating and costing me a nights work. Now i see why so many people do NOT like Ilok and wont buy products that use Ilok.

Just another company looking for a way to bleed us all dry. While they line their pockets. Imho...
Old 02-05-2023, 08:52 PM

Default Re: ILOK not opening pro tools 2022.12 on mac

I have been using ilok since 2006 and have over 300 assets across 4 iloks and have never had a problem. Beside ilok cloud which I hate and never use. You have transferred the PT license onto your ilok in the ilok manager app? I am using PT 2022.12 on a 2020 MBP with ilok, of course, the hardware dongle, not using ilok cloud and have no issues. Tell us more about your system.

www.sugarhillstudios713.com
Old 02-05-2023, 08:57 PM

Hi

Me too this is a first.

It all started I launched pro tools and a softube new plugin I forgot to open ilok and assign this plugin to ilok. I carried on and assigned softube and closed pro tools. Now I open pro tools and now this.

I just re installed pro tools 2022.12 for a third time still ilok won't let pro tools open.

Yes me too I hate cloud will NOT use cloud.

I have them all on a dongle. Also have ilok assigned to computer and this is useless too.

macOS Monterey 12.6.2

mac pro 2019
3.2 Ghz 16 core Intel
384 GB 2933 MHz DDR4
SSD
Radeon Pro Vega II 32 gB
Old 02-05-2023, 09:25 PM