Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-16-2021, 08:42 AM
PhilipKapadia's Avatar
PhilipKapadia PhilipKapadia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: London
Posts: 39
Default Re: Your Audio Device is Configured with an unsupported audio buffer size.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EGS View Post
Continue to work through this with Blackmagic support. I doubt anyone here has tried this particular device with Pro Tools. It seems to be quite a different beast than a typical audio interface. Good luck!
Ok, Thank you. Last time I called they blamed the issue on a Pro Tools setting somewhere, but will call back and ask for more help. I hate being in between two companies on issues like this. Watch how they blame windows next and then I have Microsoft to call.
__________________
https://philipkapadia.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-23-2021, 05:28 AM
PhilipKapadia's Avatar
PhilipKapadia PhilipKapadia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: London
Posts: 39
Default Re: Your Audio Device is Configured with an unsupported audio buffer size.

I sorted the issue out with Avid support.

It turns out that the Blackmagic decklink cards are supported as video cards only, not as audio output cards.

My workaround will be to patch an audio signal out of my motherboard to my studio monitors and use the decklink for video out only.

Hope this helps anyone in the future!
__________________
https://philipkapadia.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unsupported audio buffer size in device control panel TheVRsNo$ Windows 27 12-09-2019 07:28 AM
Unsupported Audio Buffer Size Error ProTools 11 Win10 thegrinch Pro Tools 11 2 09-17-2017 10:26 AM
Pro Tools 12 "Your audio device is configured with an unsupported audio buffer size" Mirela Windows 0 01-08-2016 06:39 AM
Device is configured with an unsupported buffer size sp_key Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 08-18-2015 01:04 PM
Error at startup: "Your audio device is configured with an unsupported buffer..." Kronos78 Windows 0 05-03-2011 02:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com