Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2012, 08:13 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,864
Default Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

Just got an email from Audiodeluxe that this is now available.

This is of course based on the legendary hardware H3000 featuring various types of pitch, delay, modulation, and filtering.

It includes a bunch of new presets from famous programmers, as well as 100 presets from the original hardware unit.

I don't know if all the info is up on the Eventide site yet (it's listed in their online store).

Note that this plugin is AAX, VST, and AU. No RTAS, TDM, or AAX-DSP (as far as I can see).

Last edited by Avid; 11-16-2012 at 11:41 AM. Reason: Added to the list 11/1/12. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2012, 09:21 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 25,021
Default Re: Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

TDM has been available for many years already. This is their "native" series of plugins so naturally no AAX-DSP.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2012, 10:28 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,609
Default Re: Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

1 at a time and a decent crossgrade cost for A2 folks.
Omnipressor was and remains very nice. Blackhole is nothing like previous TDM reverb or H-4000 reverbs (I was hoping for) (Try Demo first). Haven't tried the room. Also worth noting is if you buy from Eventide, they don't process orders on weekends. (Order Fri. get the license on Mon.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2012, 09:02 AM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,856
Default Re: Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

Grabbed it last night. Sounds amazing! Used it on a lead vocal last night. Nice subtle delay, wide, kind of sounded like EchoFarm that is long gone.
__________________
Ron Wasserman
https://www.ronw.com

Mac Studio Ultra 2023
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-23-2012, 09:15 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

but native, not DSP. How's the latency?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-23-2012, 10:25 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 25,021
Default Re: Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cliffy_Boy View Post
but native, not DSP. How's the latency?
As soon as Eventide has converted all their plugins to the new SDK (=AAXnative), I'm sure (based on their DSP history) they're going to port them over to AAX-DSP as well. They just need the native plugs out first. (and once they do the DSP versions, all native users should benefit from more efficient processing as well...)

I love Eventide for what they do and how they do it. They're a relatively small company but desire to put out great products that really serve us customers.

I have bought every plugin they have ever had to offer. The space station I sold because I didn't understand it.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-23-2012, 01:31 PM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,856
Default Re: Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cliffy_Boy View Post
but native, not DSP. How's the latency?
Running on a mono track I'm showing "dly 4" which is amazing.
__________________
Ron Wasserman
https://www.ronw.com

Mac Studio Ultra 2023
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-23-2012, 01:50 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

Thanks. I'll check it out. I have the now unusable Anthology II TDM and never used the H3000. Time to have a relook.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-23-2012, 02:54 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,810
Default Re: Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

I believe this is just the mod factory algorithms. Those of us w the actual h3k hardware (especially d/se) will still have a lot of things this wont. I went to get it last night when I read this, it has made me hold back.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 4-11-2024)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I9 14900k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-23-2012, 05:04 PM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,856
Default Re: Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
I believe this is just the mod factory algorithms. Those of us w the actual h3k hardware (especially d/se) will still have a lot of things this wont. I went to get it last night when I read this, it has made me hold back.
Hardware is always be better...no doubt about it. (At least for the next several years.)
__________________
Ron Wasserman
https://www.ronw.com

Mac Studio Ultra 2023
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eventide H3000 Factory. Stys64 Pro Tools 11 2 08-30-2013 05:47 AM
FS: Eventide H3000 Factory Native ejwells Buy & Sell 1 11-27-2012 07:38 AM
Eventide H3000 Factory TDM to Native upgrade path maxdamien Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 10-22-2012 08:17 AM
WTB: Eventide H3000 Factory TDM neier Buy & Sell 2 10-10-2012 02:38 PM
eventide h3000 help tny840 Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 04-22-2011 11:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com