Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2008, 11:10 AM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Default Control 24 Cue - What are you guys using?

What are you guys using for your headphone mixes?

I'm exploring the possibility of just grabbing a Headphone Amp and using a single Cue Mix.

(What are you guys using for Headphone Amps???)

I've been sending out of the 3-8 outs so I can create multiple unique mixes, but rarely need to,
so I'm thinking of simplifying it and just using the Aux Outs.

Am I missing something besides these two methods?

Thanx for your brains!
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2008, 01:46 PM
Buel Pace Buel Pace is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: LA
Posts: 49
Default Re: Control 24 Cue - What are you guys using?

Shorty-

I'm using the PreSonus Central Station, and absolutely love it. Recently added the HearBack to the Central Station cue system, and absolutely love it as well. These two items work really well together. I no longer use any of the Control/24 monitoring or cue setup.... way, and I really mean WAY mo' better.

Buel
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2008, 02:15 PM
MASTERLINKSTUDIOS MASTERLINKSTUDIOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: http://www.masterlinkstudios.com/
Posts: 299
Default Re: Control 24 Cue - What are you guys using?

before i sold my control 24 and bought the c/24 i used the central station as well and bought the remote and it was great if you ask me,but dangerous has a new unit that does monitoring,talkback and summing in one box(around $1200)i cant remember the name but ive heard good things about it.only reason i suggest is because your gonna spend around $550 for central station and remote,so another $600 might be worth the added summin option
__________________
Macpro 2.88-4 Gig Ram,HD2,Big Ben,Rosetta 200,Dangerous D Box,Mercury Bundle + Studio classics bundle ,C/24,2-UA 6176,U87ai,Genelec 8050 & 8020,Logic,Final Cut Studio 2,Canon hxa1(hd camera)-Macbook Pro,Mbox 2 Micro.http://www.masterlinkstudios.com/.http://www.myspace.com/masterlinkstudios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2008, 06:07 PM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Default Re: Control 24 Cue - What are you guys using?

Thanx guys, I'll have to check out the Dangerous setup.

My buddy has a Central Station.... it's ok I guess.

I guess I'd like something a bit more substantial.

Maybe I'll have to look more into the Talkback/Hearback systems as well.

I don't know much about them, but the little I do know seems like they may be overpriced for the feature set.
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hey Guys..Which 1st...Control or Mix? tomhartman Artist Series 6 07-02-2012 10:45 AM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 01:51 AM
What do guys think? Fastermouse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 35 07-17-2009 04:21 PM
ok guys, I got drum kits from hell, how do you guys use them? compblue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-29-2003 06:58 AM
What Do You Guys Look For? Opal Music General Discussion 3 08-16-2002 08:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com