Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-06-2022, 04:31 PM
kings79's Avatar
kings79 kings79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 278
Default Re: Layouts - Delete/Inactive tracks <blank strip>

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
We'll change for next release (after the one next week)
That would be very helpful. Thank you.

Change what exactly ?
__________________
Re-Recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Sydney Australia
----------------------------------------
OS Monterey
ProTools Ultimate 2022.4
Presonus Quantum 4848
Mac Studio M1 10 Core, 64gig RAM
Sonnet Echo dual NVMe TB Dock
Blackmagic Decklink 3G
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-06-2022, 04:33 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,940
Default Re: Layouts - Delete/Inactive tracks <blank strip>

Try and make it so that Making Inactive and Deleting tracks doesn't remove them forever but acts like if you hide a track or in the case of deleting makes it blank.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-06-2022, 04:34 PM
kings79's Avatar
kings79 kings79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 278
Default Re: Layouts - Delete/Inactive tracks <blank strip>

That's the ticket!

Thanks mate
__________________
Re-Recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Sydney Australia
----------------------------------------
OS Monterey
ProTools Ultimate 2022.4
Presonus Quantum 4848
Mac Studio M1 10 Core, 64gig RAM
Sonnet Echo dual NVMe TB Dock
Blackmagic Decklink 3G
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Layouts And Deleted/Inactive/Hidden Tracks Lynn Gräber Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 04-18-2020 09:20 AM
suddenly can't make tracks inactive..it thinks they are inactive but they are active? awritersparadise Pro Tools 2019 0 08-27-2019 01:23 PM
Blank C24 scribble strip Guy McDude ICON & C|24 7 08-11-2014 10:47 AM
OPEN WITH TRACKS INACTIVE???---snow leopard is biting my foot (& tracks) stormmusic Post - Surround - Video 2 10-09-2009 05:43 PM
HELP! - can't delete blank space at end of song b/f bounce to disk Joseph Anderson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 03-26-2003 09:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com