Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2005, 05:14 AM
accession accession is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: On the road again... (Australia)
Posts: 1,319
Default Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

Hi all,

Searched forum and manual already. I'm not after the "special paste" function, rather I used to be able to hit "Apple+V" as many times I wished for the copied section to paste. At present, the section appears to paste on the same spot, and not one after the other along the timeline.

I'm sure it's a bleedingly simple fix, and I've just lost something in the PT5 to PT7 upgrade...

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-10-2005, 06:06 AM
RadioMoo RadioMoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: usa
Posts: 628
Default Re: Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

Duplicate...Command+D
__________________
Mbox 1 w/BLA mod, PTLE 6.1, eMac 700MHz, OS X (10.2.8), 1024 MB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2005, 06:09 AM
accession accession is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: On the road again... (Australia)
Posts: 1,319
Default Re: Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

Quote:
Duplicate...Command+D
Cheers for the prompt reply. It's been almost 2 1/2 years since I've had my hands on my rig. Feeling rather rusty.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-2005, 09:26 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,491
Default Re: Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

Region Loop.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-10-2005, 04:55 PM
RadioMoo RadioMoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: usa
Posts: 628
Default Re: Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

Quote:
Region Loop.
Region Loop?
__________________
Mbox 1 w/BLA mod, PTLE 6.1, eMac 700MHz, OS X (10.2.8), 1024 MB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-10-2005, 05:27 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,491
Default Re: Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

Yes, in Pro Tools 7 use "Region Loop".

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-14-2017, 03:46 AM
g.holland07999 g.holland07999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Coventry, West Midlands.UK
Posts: 2
Default Re: Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

if you click on the line that you want to paste to and
drag down and right [creating a darkened section] that you want to paste into
then paste, it works
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-17-2022, 11:59 AM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,789
Default Re: Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by accession View Post
Cheers for the prompt reply. It's been almost 2 1/2 years since I've had my hands on my rig. Feeling rather rusty.
I have a question regarding the command if I may.


When I duplicate anything in grid mode, it will duplicate the first duplicate and line up perfect in grid mode as the first region which is exactly let say a four bar region. Then do another duplicate the region fall short of the grid.


Or it can actually be the region even be longer than the time grid ?


What am I do wrong. I tried searching and searching and haven't found an answer yet.


Thank you and have a great and prosperous year.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - BIG SUR 11.2.3 - OPEN CORE 0.7.2 - PT 2021.3.1 / 003 CONSOLE / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-17-2022, 01:56 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,853
Default Re: Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

I would have started a new thread for this Having said that, are you sure the pasted clip is exactly the length to fit the grid(it needs to be)?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-18-2022, 04:18 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,789
Default Re: Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I would have started a new thread for this Having said that, are you sure the pasted clip is exactly the length to fit the grid(it needs to be)?



Yeah it's really strange. it starts to stray off a sample, and when I realign it's like the grid is off. But the audio region is dead on the couple of duplicates.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - BIG SUR 11.2.3 - OPEN CORE 0.7.2 - PT 2021.3.1 / 003 CONSOLE / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
copy and paste EVERYTHING aldersyde Pro Tools 10 1 06-10-2012 09:23 AM
Copy works paste doesnt paste??? SoMedia Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 12 01-04-2011 01:19 PM
PT 8 doesn't like copy & paste ? groovebrother Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-10-2009 08:16 AM
Copy and paste korn_mmagnet5150 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-17-2004 12:10 AM
Copy and Paste a Mix? Oroz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-26-2004 12:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com