Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2001, 02:09 PM
CCash CCash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,423
Default Re: 001 won\'t chase time code!!

I have no problem chasing MTC, but I'm using an Opcode interface into a GeeThree serial port on the Mac. I had to configure OMS and put PT online and it works fine. Give some more details on your setup.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2001, 08:14 PM
jason levy jason levy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: montreal
Posts: 54
Default Re: 001 won\'t chase time code!!

Hmmm. mine does.

I think all the magic is in the "session setup window" did you play around in there? When you input MTC and open the "session setup window" and look at "current time" do you see running time code?

Did you read the following article? http://www.digidesign.com/support/faq/ptletc. html

Did you click on the "little clock" icon in on the transport window to tell PTLE to look for the MTC and slave to it?

Is your midi port showing up in OMS?

Not sure what else to suggest. Good luck!

jason
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-31-2001, 01:33 AM
chris vrenna chris vrenna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 10
Default 001 won\'t chase time code!!

hi all,
I have an 001 on a G4, and I need it to chase midi timecode generated from my USD off my other Mix rig. It just won't see it. Any suggestions??
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving Start time and time code with it... KungFuLio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 08-05-2009 09:42 AM
"Waiting Sync Point" trying to chase time code? Matthew Steel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 12-05-2007 02:45 PM
QT time code won't match to PT time code in PT LE jah-d Post - Surround - Video 4 07-28-2006 11:44 PM
couldn't lock to Time Code in time for vid record benderbro Post - Surround - Video 3 12-28-2004 12:21 PM
Digi 002 chase time code? DaleB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-05-2004 11:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com