Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2021, 11:12 AM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 380
Default HDX Classic? How to disable Hybrid in 2021.6?

How do you disable the Hybrid playback engine in PT 2021.6 and revert back to "HDX Classic" engine?
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, Open Core 0.7.5 EFI, Radeon RX580 GPU, GC-TITAN RIDGE TB3 PCIe card, M.2 NVMe SSD boot drive on PCIe card, 48GB RAM, MacOS 11.6.1
Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.10 HDX, UA Octo PCIe card in external TB3 chassis, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2021, 11:17 AM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 380
Default Re: HDX Classic? How to disable Hybrid in 2021.6?

Duh, I was assuming it would be a choice in the Playback engine popup. It's a check mark below.
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, Open Core 0.7.5 EFI, Radeon RX580 GPU, GC-TITAN RIDGE TB3 PCIe card, M.2 NVMe SSD boot drive on PCIe card, 48GB RAM, MacOS 11.6.1
Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.10 HDX, UA Octo PCIe card in external TB3 chassis, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2021, 07:35 AM
Lundy North Lundy North is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 7
Default Re: HDX Classic? How to disable Hybrid in 2021.6?

Where is the Hybrid 'Disable' check box, I can't find it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-29-2021, 10:33 AM
Dan IceWood Dan IceWood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 116
Default Re: HDX Classic? How to disable Hybrid in 2021.6?

yep...**** out of luck there, previous version is your only option
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-29-2021, 02:01 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default Re: HDX Classic? How to disable Hybrid in 2021.6?

Page 91 of the reference manual:

1 Choose Setup > Playback Engine.

2 From the Playback Engine selector, select your
audio interface:
• For HDX systems, use HDX for the Playback
Engine. Enable the Hybrid Engine option for
mixed HDX DSP and host CPU processing
for the mixer. Disable the Hybrid Engine option
to use only HDX DSP for the mixer
(HDX Classic).
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.7|Ultimate • MTRX Studio • HDX1 • S3 • DockMac Mini 2018 - 3.2GHz i7 6-core macOS 11.6 • RAM 64GB DDR4 GPU AMD 6900XT 16GB • Monitor LG 32UL950-W
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No SRC in 2021.3.1 JanuS Pro Tools 2021 10 06-02-2021 08:55 AM
2021.3.1 innesireinar Pro Tools 2021 80 04-22-2021 02:31 PM
Upgrading from Hybrid 1 to Hybrid 3? tuomiopäivä Virtual Instruments 2 01-11-2016 01:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com