Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2020, 07:18 AM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 415
Default EUCON Faders Off also sets Control app faders to -Inf?

Is it normal that when you send the EUCON Faders Off command, also all of the 'soft' faders on the Controller App are set to -Inf?

I understand all physical faders being set to -Inf, but I would expect the Control app to just keep showing the actual Pro Tools fader positions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2020, 03:55 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,432
Default Re: EUCON Faders Off also sets Control app faders to -Inf?

Quote:
Originally Posted by XJENSEN View Post
Is it normal that when you send the EUCON Faders Off command, also all of the 'soft' faders on the Controller App are set to -Inf?

I understand all physical faders being set to -Inf, but I would expect the Control app to just keep showing the actual Pro Tools fader positions?
Yes. Normal.
They need to Euconize "Suspend All Faders" found in Eucontrol>General Preferences. That would do what most of us would prefer over "Faders Off"

If you don't mind checking/unchecking that Eucontrol box, you'll get what you want.

UPDATE: They did Euconize "Suspend All Faders". It is found under Surface>Options>General>Suspend All Faders. So you can put it on a soft key on the Control app.
And it works brilliantly. All the hardware faders (dock, artist, etc) stop in place (they do not go to -inf) when you engage it but the Control app faders on the Mixer tab (etc) continue to move the way you'd expect them to.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2021.10, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB

Last edited by BScout; 01-27-2020 at 01:41 AM. Reason: Found they had added the command.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EUCON Faders Off Command... HFX Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 09-04-2019 09:41 AM
Faders off Eucon command not working Led Artist Series 4 07-24-2016 06:39 PM
Avid/Digidesign Pro Control 16 Faders (Main Unit + 8 faders pack) Eduardo Apolonia Buy & Sell 3 11-24-2015 10:56 PM
Custom Faders moves position of all other faders!?! freeBase ICON & C|24 5 02-26-2009 07:44 PM
USING MIDI FADERS TO CONTROL PRO TOOLS FADERS.... domsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-08-2004 08:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com