Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2008, 04:51 PM
Herkimer Herkimer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boston, MA (Salem)
Posts: 407
Default Mbox 2 driver re-install randomly whenever MBox plugged in

I have a new MBox 2 on a new HP DV8848se Laptop. (Specs below)

Frequently, when I plug the MBox 2 in, the dialog pops up that says Windows needs to install the drivers... "Can I conntect and look for drivers? This time only, everytime, etc.."

Why doesn't it remember the drivers?

Does this happen to anyone else? My old Laptop and original MBox didn't do this.

Mainboard : Quanta 30CC
Chipset : Intel GM965
Processor : Intel Core 2 Duo Mobile L7400 @ 1500 MHz
Physical Memory : 2048 MB (2 x 1024 DDR2-SDRAM )
Video Card : Intel Corporation Mobile 965 Express Integrated Graphics Controller
Hard Disk : TOSHIBA (200 GB)
DVD-Rom Drive : TSSTcorp CD/DVDW TS-L632M
Monitor Type : LGPhilipsLCD LP154WX4-TLC1 - 15 inches
Network Card : Intel Corporation PRO/Wireless 3945ABG
Network Card : Realtek Semiconductor RTL8139/810x Family Fast Ethernet NIC
Operating System : Microsoft Windows XP Professional 5.01.2600 Service Pack 2
DirectX : Version 9.0c
__________________
____________________________________
Home Build:
Core i7 920/Gigabyte EX58-UD3R/6Mb Ram
Mbox2/MboxMicro
ProTools 8.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2008, 09:22 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,275
Default Re: Mbox 2 driver re-install randomly whenever MBox plugged in

The only thing I can suggest is to make sure you always plug into the same USB port every time.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox 2 detected in XP SP3, but won't install driver blinkerss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-14-2013 02:28 PM
Install Driver for Mbox Pro 2 and PT9...help! Kelly Vaughn Windows 1 02-19-2011 07:37 PM
Can't install Mbox driver sminnis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-30-2007 09:56 AM
Driver install issues with LE7 and MBOX 2 PRO on Philippe Delanghe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-26-2007 09:25 AM
Install just the CoreAudio driver for Mbox 2? trackfive 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-08-2005 06:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com