Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2007, 09:20 AM
gapurvis gapurvis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Default Harmony plugins for LE

I'm a relative newbie. Are there any harmonizer plugins for LE systems? Not just pitch correction and octave changers, but real harmonizers like TC Helicon. Thanx.
__________________
Mac Pro 2.8GHz
Quad-Core INTEL Xeon
Leopard 10.5.5
4GB Memory
2 x 500GB 7200rpm Drives
ProTools 8 LE
MBox 2 and Digi 002
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2007, 10:16 AM
maynardnov maynardnov is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: Harmony plugins for LE

you should look at Ultraharminizer from www.waves.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2007, 01:14 AM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: Harmony plugins for LE

Only if you put in a PowerCore-card, then you can run Harmony4.
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-29-2007, 04:30 AM
Stiff Stiff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lund, Sweden
Posts: 4,101
Default Re: Harmony plugins for LE

Yeah, native really lacks harmonizers.
__________________
Daily news & reviews
www.ProToolerBlog.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-29-2007, 10:54 AM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: Harmony plugins for LE

Quote:
you should look at Ultraharminizer from www.waves.com
Ultraharminizer? I have never heard of that plugin, where did you find that one? If you mean Ultrapitch, it is not useful in the sense refearred to here...

Why a plugins insted of hardware? I really like the fact that I can use 6-parts or 7-parts with 2 or 3 inserts - that is so much fatter...
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-29-2007, 11:09 AM
corsair corsair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14
Default Re: Harmony plugins for LE

Try Melodyne from Celemony

http://www.celemony.com/cms/

Should get what you want and more.
__________________
Pbook G4, 1.67 1.5GbRam, FW - LacieD2 250Gb, OSX10.4.3, 002r
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-30-2007, 02:32 AM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: Harmony plugins for LE

Quote:
With a few mouse-clicks, you can thicken your singing through doublings or allow a second voice to run with it at the octave. Melodyne can if desired provide slight random variations of pitch and timing so that it sounds natural. A few thirds below or above are just as quickly arranged. Melodyne knows the key and the scale; with Scale Snap it places the notes correctly automatically.
The starting arguement was TC Helicon, which gives you harmony in real-time from cords played on midi equipment, it can generate 4-part harmony around the lead-voice or above or under - I can´t see Melodyne doing any of this in real-time, but I could be wrong?
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-30-2007, 03:54 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Harmony plugins for LE

HI,

Melodyne Cre8 and Studio can autocreate harmonics AFTER they analyzed the signal.

The plug-ins is just single voice.

So the plug-in is not auto nor a realtime harmonizer but is 1000time more versatile
and but you have to put more efford in it (but not a 1000 times more )


regs
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB TC CL1B,MD3,Nonlin2,DVR2,Harmony 4 plugins dicky.chan Buy & Sell 2 04-26-2013 09:13 AM
Very Smooth Harmony SilviaS15Freak Tips & Tricks 58 04-15-2013 07:15 PM
FS: plugins Harmony 4, PT 8 HD, etc raregroove Buy & Sell 4 03-08-2013 01:41 PM
Very smooth harmony SilviaS15Freak Tips & Tricks 0 12-15-2012 06:30 AM
Can three part harmony be done with plugins? Swaphappy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 06-05-2002 11:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com