Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-01-2021, 08:12 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,995
Default Re: Routing other apps to Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by loopzilla2 View Post
Loopback by Rogue Amoeba is the solution you're looking for.
Loopback is great for re-routing CoreAudio, but it won't get you into an HD rig - Source Nexus will.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.14, PT 2021.6 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24, 3xS1/Dock.
Also running a 2013 nMP / HDX / S6
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-04-2021, 10:04 AM
epm epm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 119
Default Re: Routing other apps to Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by freakhouse View Post
Currently I route the line output of my Mac into a couple of analog channels of my HD I/O so I can listen to audio from Chrome, etc. while Pro Tools is running. Is there a way to do this digitally staying in the box? Maybe with Pro Tools Aggregrate I/O? Aggregrate engine has always confused me tbh.

I'd like to be able to Skype for some online vocal lessons and still have access to my my mic and plugins.
As others have said...Aggregate with HD isn't an option unfortunately. Source Nexus is great, but if you don't require the full feature set it provides, You can always get a USB audio device that supports SPIDIF, and route the digital I/O to your HD/IO. I use a Behringer USB coreaudio interface that works great with my Avid Omni, older macs have built in optical audio support as well so thats another route you can go.
__________________
-Evan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best iPad Apps for Pro Tools with HUI wdjudd Pro Tools 2019 5 05-12-2020 04:51 AM
Routing audio from CoreAudio apps to Pro Tools stargazer macOS 7 05-02-2013 09:55 PM
Does M-box 2 work with apps other than Pro Tools? mike_mccue Pro Tools 9 0 11-06-2010 02:57 PM
routing other audio apps through mbox? sterndrup 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-05-2008 10:13 AM
002R Pro Tools and other apps? bowgraham 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-01-2005 02:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com