Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2023, 06:11 PM
mzkguy mzkguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Weymouth, MA
Posts: 57
Default Strip Silence Greyed Out

Hi there everyone:

I've selected audio in the editor but strip silence (CMD+U) is greyed out for some reason.

Running PT Studio 2020 v12 on Macbook Pro Monterey.

Thoughts?
__________________
mzkguy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2023, 02:29 PM
nednednerb's Avatar
nednednerb nednednerb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 539
Default Re: Strip Silence Greyed Out

Is it a clip group or something?
__________________
___
>> me: nednednerB //
||main gig: editing audio & testing software / 2nd gig: music software tutoring //
||software: Ventura 13.2.1 | PT Studio 2023.3 | Ableton Live 11 | iZotope RX, Ozone, Neutron | Arturia Pigments | Auto-Tune | Dubler2 //
||system: iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2020) 10-Core-i9 | 128GB-DDR4 | 5700-XT-16GB //
||devices: Focusrite Clarett 2Pre | some AT condenser mics | SM58 | Ableton Push 2 | 32" 4k LG secondary display //
||automation: SoundFlow | Keyboard Maestro | SteerMouse //
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mute Silence - From Strip Silence DrewHarrison Getting Started 5 09-15-2020 12:04 PM
Strip Silence devapro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-15-2007 11:03 PM
Strip Silence bluemt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-11-2002 11:55 AM
Strip silence ??? jethro156@excite.com 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-18-2001 01:29 AM
Strip Silence bug Ploch Klaus Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-10-2000 08:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com