Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old Yesterday, 04:59 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,728
Default Re: MTRX Studio and DADMan UI issues

Greetings,

macOS 12.3.x solved the issues regarding 10GbE ports on Apple Computers with DVS.

DVS 4.1.2.3 is required for Apple Silicon support.

Yes, the Apple TB3 -> TB2 adapter is the one to use for connecting HDNTB to a TB3 Mac:
https://www.apple.com/shop/product/M...bolt-2-adapter

The Belkin adapter was only necessary previous to Apple fixing the 10GbE issues. If you are not yet on Monterey you will still need the adapter for DVS.

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old Yesterday, 01:04 PM
IrelandM IrelandM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Carrickfergus Northern Ireland
Posts: 115
Default Re: MTRX Studio and DADMan UI issues

''If you are not yet on Monterey you will still need the adapter for DVS''.



I am using Monterey does this mean a Belkin to USB C adapter is not required. Would the Apple TB3 > TB2 connect to USB C and provide the 10 gb ethernet from just a USB-C ports on my Mac.
And trying to remove the need for all these adaptors if possible have 10 GB Ethernet running to DVS DADMan and the MTRX Studio.


Regards
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old Yesterday, 01:41 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,728
Default Re: MTRX Studio and DADMan UI issues

If you are on 12.3 or higher Apple has fixed the issue using DVS with 10GbE ports.

Thunderbolt is not Ethernet. The TB3 to TB2 adapter allows you to connect a Thunderbolt2 device to a TB3 computer.


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Metering In Dadman with MTRX Studio Cheesehead Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 18 03-04-2022 06:43 AM
DADman/MTRX Studio sample rate, Avid Control monitoring issues raw Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 8 01-24-2022 08:09 PM
MTRX Studio Not Detected By DADman nsureit Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 8 06-07-2021 07:58 AM
DADman disconnecting from MTRX Studio nedd Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 11 02-12-2021 07:31 AM
MTRX Studio/DADman feature request Reckless Erik Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 6 12-25-2020 09:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com