Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2007, 07:16 AM
suojuoksija suojuoksija is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Default MBOX: Install freezes when installing drivers

My installation of PT 6.7 on XP home edition freezes right after the phase where it displays warning that driver didnt pass windows logo testing (on manual step 7). Cant alt-tab, ctrl-alt-del or even move my mouse curser. Waited at that phase for 10 minutes so im pretty sure its freeze. I double checked that my system is compatible with this and found nothing odd.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2007, 07:25 AM
x9blade x9blade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: NY
Posts: 1,399
Default Re: MBOX 001: Install freezes when installing drivers

hello,you will have to post more info about your computer.it will make it easier for people to help.Are all raid functions diabled?
__________________
3930K I7,X79 asus,GTX780,Samsung SSDx2,Western Digital Black 2TB HDDx4
32 Gb Corsair ram,30"Apple Cinema Screen,HD NATIVE
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-28-2007, 08:09 AM
suojuoksija suojuoksija is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: MBOX 001: Install freezes when installing driv

All raid functions are disabled. What specs u need? Heres some for start

Windows XP Home edition with Service pack 2
AMD Athlon 64 3300+
1 Gb memory
Samsung SP 1614 C 160 Gb harddrive
Nvidia 6600 GT

I got mouse and keyboard plugged in through USB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2007, 09:42 AM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: MBOX 001: Install freezes when installing driv

Your subject line says Mbox 001...
Which is it? An Mbox or a 001?
They are different units.

If it's an 001, your problem is PT 6.7.
The last version of Pro Tools compatible with the 001 is 6.4.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2007, 10:05 AM
suojuoksija suojuoksija is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: MBOX 001: Install freezes when installing driv

Its MBOX. Sry for deceiving thread. Im noob.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-28-2007, 10:13 AM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: MBOX 001: Install freezes when installing driv

As x9blade said, we need more information to help you.

Your mention of the Windows Logo issue tells me you didn't install Pro Tools using the instructions in the Getting Started guide, so you most likely didn't make the suggested configuration changes there either.

You should also try each suggestion in the General Troubleshooting thread at the top of this forum, starting with determining if your computer is compatible with Pro Tools, up to and including posting a report about you computer system using the Sandra program listed there.

Good luck-
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-28-2007, 01:06 PM
Fede W Fede W is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 30
Default Re: MBOX 001: Install freezes when installing driv

Hey, how are you?? Well, i´m not an expert, in fact i´m kind of new in this too, but I know that I read somewhere in the DUC that USB mouse and keyboard could be a problem... Maybe you should use the search bar an see if you find something. Oh! and by the way, I had some problems myself with the installation freezing, but someone adviced me to keep the unit unplugged until you get the message "connect your device" or something like that. Hope this helps!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I need to install the drivers before installing the software CLASS-A-DUDI TAMIR Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-17-2010 11:38 AM
System freezes caused by Mbox drivers The Blue Peanut 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 03-16-2010 08:04 PM
001 A8N-SLI AMD 4200 freezes w/installing drivers shutupandshave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-19-2007 10:13 AM
Installing mbox asio drivers freezes the computer lazymark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-05-2005 08:01 AM
DigiDesign 002 Drivers Won't Install!! Freezes! ArachPres 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 07-07-2004 06:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com