Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2022, 11:19 AM
zenkoprod zenkoprod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Cordoba, Spain
Posts: 1
Default Pro tools subscription dont works

After my educational license was accepted and once the payment is made I do not receive mail nor does the license appear in the download section, nor do I have a way to contact a real person, not a ****ty bot


EDIT: This case has been resolved. Thanks for the support

Last edited by zenkoprod; 10-06-2022 at 08:43 AM. Reason: solved case
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2022, 12:50 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,785
Default Re: Pro tools subscription dont works

The license would appear in:
iLok License Manager

Read about it, download and install it, and then start it and activate your license in the ilok manager (if you haven't already).
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini M1, 16GB RAM. 512GBinternal(3000MB/s),2TB(1300MB/s),2TB(350MB/s)
MacOS 11.6.8. PT 2020.12.1 (Reinstatement on hold for M3 macs and AS native PT)
Topping D50 DAC, Dynaudio BM6p, Artist Mix, SSL UC1, EuControl on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-2022, 01:41 PM
cvicente22's Avatar
cvicente22 cvicente22 is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Pasay Philippines
Posts: 27
Default Re: Pro tools subscription dont works

Quote:
Originally Posted by zenkoprod View Post
After my educational license was accepted and once the payment is made I do not receive mail nor does the license appear in the download section, nor do I have a way to contact a real person, not a ****ty bot
Hi - You can submit a case ticket using the link below. If you have a case number, feel free to DM me so I can coordinate your issue. Thanks!

https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I re-sell Pro Tools 9 if I dont like it ? ben ifin Pro Tools 9 3 05-11-2011 03:58 AM
my cd rom dont read my pro tools intro-619 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 3 01-31-2010 01:41 PM
Mac Pro System..... dont run mac updates for Pro Tools? m4ca Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 05-29-2007 07:57 PM
ADAT IN works fine - but dont get Output via ADAT kaladun 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-08-2005 05:15 PM
this is why we dont want Pro Tools for OSX.1.x yet ckerian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-25-2002 02:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com