Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2017, 02:49 AM
Kam Lion Kam Lion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: BRONX NY USA
Posts: 60
Default Why Pro Tools HD 12.8.0 cannot remember saved windows configuration

An input from Avid is definitely welcomed.

I hate when Pro Tools cannot remember the locations and positions of the Edit Window as well as the Mix Window on my two screen monitors.
Whenever I shout down my DAW system Mac OS X sierra remember the position and location of each file whenever I reboot my Mac CPU again.
However, with Pro Tools there is a complete mess. I hate to be dragging Pro Tools windows each time I launch it.
Avid, please get your act together. You have to optimize Pro Tools in this area.
These little things make a big deal for some of us.
Pro Tools system configuration is a mess. Fix it!, Fit it, Fix i, ....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2017, 06:45 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,530
Default Re: Why Pro Tools HD 12.8.0 cannot remember saved windows configuration

It has been an issue for ages. Best you can do is create another topic on ideascale
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 8LE Configuration-- can it be saved (new OS issue) fweiss macOS 2 04-05-2016 04:57 PM
Wich Configuration with Pro tools 10 and windows? TheBart75 Windows 0 10-26-2011 06:21 AM
Windows XP will not remember windows or options? klein1883 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-29-2007 02:17 PM
edit & mix windows not opening in last saved place clampire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-30-2007 07:38 PM
PT doesn't "remember" windows arrangement daven 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-12-2005 01:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com