Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2009, 10:25 AM
5Grand 5Grand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Default not able to drag anything over to my other monitor when dual screen

When i open pro tools it runs in vista basic compatibility mode as far as the display, and then my display gets caught off, also i am not able to drag anything over to my other monitor when dual screen
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2009, 11:11 AM
getz76 getz76 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,491
Default Re: Someone answer this really quick

Where's the question?
__________________
| Logic Pro 9 | Reason 6.5 | Pro Tools 10 | MOTU UltraLite mk3 | RME ADI-2 | Summit Audio 2BA-221 x 2 | MOTU 8pre x 2 |
| Mac Pro (4,1) 2.26gHz Xeon x 2 16gB OS X 10.7.4 | Macbook Pro (8,2) 2.2gHz i7 Quad 16gB OS X 10.7.4 |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2009, 11:42 AM
5Grand 5Grand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Default Re: Someone answer this really quick

How can i fix the screen issue it seems to cut off the whole right side of pro tools?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2009, 05:56 PM
Driven01 Driven01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 18
Default Re: not able to drag anything over to my other monitor when dual screen

Click the Maximize Down button in the upper right corner of the screen (you know, the square next to the X). Then put your cursor over the right side edge of the PT window. Your cursor should change to a double-ended arrow. Drag the edge of the PT window (resizing it) to the edge of your other monitor so that the PT window covers both screens. Now you should be able to move things around in PT between both screens.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual monitor vs single monitor setup Whasssaaahhh Pro Tools 9 23 03-17-2014 01:24 PM
Monitor screen is jerky GuyPicks Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 11 09-03-2010 01:45 PM
monitor screen and cpu redchair General Discussion 3 11-17-2009 02:09 PM
7.2 can't drag or select beyond screen right crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-04-2006 03:47 PM
Dual Monitor / hardware playback with NTSC monitor TheBriceShow Post - Surround - Video 2 02-21-2005 05:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com