Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2011, 06:13 PM
gmillar gmillar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 3
Default Avid Site doesn't allow download

running on new mac OS server, and have purchased the crossgrade for pro tools 9.

I run with a mbox 2 mini, and let me share my current frustrations that maybe you or the people at avid, to help me with.

I went to "products not yet downloaded" and found my order to download for "crossgrade for pro tools 9" and I clicked download.

I have been shown a screen to put in my iLok account which was correct and already up and running. And also my hardware serial number which i got from the back of the mbox 2 mini.

I than say YAY and click continue but nothing happens and the screen just refreshes. No error message and i've tried on Safari, Firefox, and Chrome with the same results.

Is anyone else having the same problem and does anyone know whats going on?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2011, 06:33 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Avid Site doesn't allow download

Perhaps Mac Server OS is blocking javascript be default?
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2011, 08:23 AM
gmillar gmillar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: Avid Site doesn't allow download

I've tried on both windows and mac os, it has to be a bug in the site and its impossible to reach avid. So fustrated right now.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2011, 09:30 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Avid Site doesn't allow download

Quote:
Originally Posted by gmillar View Post
I've tried on both windows and mac os, it has to be a bug in the site and its impossible to reach avid. So fustrated right now.
I've sucessfully downloaded using both PC and Mac which would make me think its something with you configuration, browser or network settings.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.AVID.com redirecting to German AVID Web Site justus1900 General Discussion 13 09-25-2010 02:34 PM
PLUG-INs--download missing at PT site. DVDave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-22-2008 01:39 AM
Can't Download Updates from Digidesign Site akakpaws General Discussion 1 06-01-2007 11:50 PM
Can't Download DAE files from Digidesign Web Site roberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-09-2003 01:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com