Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2009, 08:48 PM
Vasey Vasey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Question Sigh....Snow Leopard

Hello All,

I just got a Macbook Pro, and my OS is snow leopard. Is there any patch coming soon? or should i give up and install a previous OSX? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2009, 09:23 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,580
Default Re: Sigh....Snow Leopard

See this announcement in the Snow Leopard Prerelease forum:
Pro Tools Prerelease Now Available for Mac OS X Snow Leopard
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2009, 09:02 AM
bradch00 bradch00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lions Bay, Canada - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Sigh....Snow Leopard

If it's a new factory MAC you wouldn't be able to regress to an earlier OS X level (at least not easily). A little background; http://support.apple.com/kb/HT2186
__________________
Pro Tools 12, Studio One V3.x
iMac 27" 5k i7 4Ghz, 32GB RAM 1TB Flash (OS X 10.10.x)
OWC Thunderbay Mini (4TB SSD)
Interface: Antelope Audio Zen-Studio
Presonus Faderport & Faderport 8
Black Lion Sparrow Mk2 A/D, FMR-RNP-RNC, MIDI Xpress 128
BM5A, KRK VXT4, Equator D5
Macbook Pro 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD Audio(mobile rig)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2009, 06:13 AM
sharptoothyouth sharptoothyouth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London
Posts: 12
Default Re: Sigh....Snow Leopard

£106 to upgrade to PT8.03 - join the club...
__________________
Edit Value
MBP 2.66ghz 4g Ram MBox2 PT8.0.3pr
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Leopard to snow leopard clean or update install joji Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 01-01-2011 03:21 PM
Couldn't get snow leopard install to stabilize from leopard clone update! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-11-2010 05:45 PM
Native Instruments Akoustik & Elektrik Piano Compatibility on Leopard & Snow Leopard DigiTechSupt Virtual Instruments 0 01-07-2010 12:08 PM
Pro Tools 8.0.3 Updates for Snow Leopard & Leopard Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-15-2009 08:09 PM
If buying Imac and MBox2 tomorrow: Leopard or Snow Leopard? Jairo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-22-2009 04:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com