Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2010, 05:51 AM
Filippo Dagasso Filippo Dagasso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Italia
Posts: 4
Default Is Pro Tools 9 compatible with fw audio interface?

HI,
I am new in this forum.
Does someone know if PT9 is compatible with Fire Wire audio interface?
I have 2 Presonus Studio live 16,4,2. I use them for live recording.

Thank you very much !

Ciao

Filippo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2010, 06:26 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,864
Default Re: Is Pro Tools 9 compatible with fw audio interface?

Yes, it is compatible. Any CoreAudio/ASIO device is.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2010, 06:31 AM
Filippo Dagasso Filippo Dagasso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Italia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Is Pro Tools 9 compatible with fw audio interface?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
Yes, it is compatible. Any CoreAudio/ASIO device is.
Thank you !!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2010, 05:03 AM
tehguitarist tehguitarist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 69
Default Re: Is Pro Tools 9 compatible with fw audio interface?

In the press release they mentioned a list of incompatible interfaces... classic avid website.. but i can't find it. Can anyone direct me to it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 10 is compatible with multiple audio interfaces? elsanto Pro Tools 10 6 01-17-2015 11:48 AM
Interface Compatible with Pro Tools 9 jampottt Pro Tools 9 3 09-19-2011 08:05 AM
Help! Need a Lightpipe Audio Interface compatible w/ Pro Tools agz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 12-06-2009 05:46 AM
Are the Pro Tools Big Audio loops compatible w/MPC's? Four Elements 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-14-2009 08:06 AM
M-Audio Quattro USB compatible w/Pro Tools free?? jjungkurth Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 09-15-2002 07:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com