Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2018, 05:32 PM
soundartsonline soundartsonline is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: US
Posts: 192
Default Mute notes in midi/ Protools 11/ Awesome feature!

Here's something I never realized was there. When you're working in midi, in the midi editor window, you can right click on any notes to mute just those notes, while the rest of the midi track continues to play audibly. It's great for finetuning parts that might have fighting double notes with another track or whatever you need it for.

So excited about this feature. Wanted to let you know.

Lisa
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2018, 05:43 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 3,001
Default Re: Mute notes in midi/ Protools 11/ Awesome feature!

You know you can do that with audio too right?

The region turns grey when muted.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what am i missing?!!! how do you mute midi notes!??! maxxer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-25-2008 03:30 PM
Mute individual MIDI notes? Starcrash MIDI 8 04-01-2008 07:06 PM
Can you mute midi notes? Scott Cairns 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 11-01-2007 06:45 PM
Mute midi notes? Richard901 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-24-2006 10:40 PM
How to mute individual midi notes? drogan88 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-16-2004 03:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com