Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2012, 02:54 PM
kkfaudio kkfaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Guelph, ON
Posts: 224
Default 2 video cards in z800?

Looking at setting up a new HD Native system with a Z800 for post - the one thing I'm having trouble finding info on is having a 2nd video card.

Since Blackmagic card aren't PC friendly, I need a setup for 2 desktop monitors plus a feature/TV output for QT video.

Currently running a self built 002 system, with 2 x dual head video cards that works great, but just want some feedback about the new build.

Thanks!
__________________
Kevin Ferrier
Audio & Sound Design
www.jaxxcreative.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2012, 03:57 AM
Raggi Raggi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Posts: 228
Default Re: 2 video cards in z800?

I have the Z800 myself and using PT10 with Focusrite SAffire 56, and I'm considering the Nvidia NVS 450 card. I'm using two 24" and I'm considering a 17" touch monitor for the MixControll for the focusrite.
http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/produ...s_450_uk.htmlI havn't tried it yet.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
z800 slot order HDX Buccanears Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 5 11-08-2012 01:57 PM
HP Z800 graphics card gh0st Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 4 08-19-2011 09:14 PM
Hp z800/z400 Buccanears Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 10-29-2009 07:01 PM
two video cards with HD2 on G5 PPC propower Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-01-2008 05:06 PM
Video Cards Morningstar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-07-2002 12:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com