Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2010, 12:29 AM
midi sordino midi sordino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dublin
Posts: 247
Default Tracks Showing in Mix window but not Edit window

I've got one or two tracks in a few sessions showing up in the mix window (and sometimes - but not always - the track list) but not in the edit window. I'm on PT 7.4.2. Never seen this before. Saw a post recently where someone was looking for this as a feature. Well, I'm not.

I trashed prefs and problem went away for a time. Now it's back. Only happens on one or two tracks with instrument tracks. Anyone else heard of this happening?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2010, 05:53 AM
kelsey's Avatar
kelsey kelsey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 255
Default Re: Tracks Showing in Mix window but not Edit window

Haven't seen this one in particular. Do the tracks show up in both track lists? or do they dissapear in the edit track list and show in the mix track list?
__________________
https://wanderingear.net
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-23-2010, 09:10 AM
midi sordino midi sordino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dublin
Posts: 247
Default Re: Tracks Showing in Mix window but not Edit window

Good question. They show in both edit and mix track lists. This only happened in a few sessions out of about 60 (doing a score with a lot of sessions). Using a lot of VI's like Omnisphere.

Sometimes one of the instrument tracks would only show in the mix window and not the edit window. Really weird. Once or twice I clicked on the track in the mix window and it would reappear magically in the edit window. This only happened once or twice. Seems to happen with Omnisphere tracks and once or twice with some Reason tracks ReWired.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-23-2010, 09:43 PM
kelsey's Avatar
kelsey kelsey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 255
Default Re: Tracks Showing in Mix window but not Edit window

Wierd. I'll have to chalk that one up to the ghost in the machine since I have no idea what's happening.

Keep posting if you figure anything out.

K
__________________
https://wanderingear.net
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tracks not showing in edit window? is it me or PT? chris.d macOS 5 08-23-2015 10:21 AM
edit window not showing clip on a meters dmitri85 Pro Tools 11 9 10-25-2014 03:03 PM
Can I hide tracks in Edit window but not in Mix window? Avi Bortnick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 06-07-2010 06:31 AM
showing grid lines on edit window Brett B Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-20-2004 03:01 PM
Can I have different sends showing for each track in the edit window? sevan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-08-2001 05:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com