Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2007, 12:55 PM
megahurt megahurt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: philly
Posts: 162
Default ProControl with LE?

Will a ProControl console work with PTLE?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2007, 01:03 PM
Stiff Stiff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lund, Sweden
Posts: 4,101
Default Re: ProControl with LE?

No... The Control 24 will though.
__________________
Daily news & reviews
www.ProToolerBlog.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2007, 02:06 PM
megahurt megahurt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: philly
Posts: 162
Default Re: ProControl with LE?

ugghh... people in the Pro Control forum are saying it will work.

Anyone from Digi!?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-30-2007, 12:13 AM
Stiff Stiff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lund, Sweden
Posts: 4,101
Default Re: ProControl with LE?

They are wrong unless there have been some software update about this that I have missed.

From the 7.0 support section:
"ICON D-Control. ICON D-Command, and ProControl ethernet control surfaces are are not compatible with Pro Tools LE systems"
URL

There is nothing about it in the 7.3 docs, other than that it's not listed under supported controllers.
URL

* * *

EDIT:

OK, I just saw the post in the other forum. People are actually claiming that they not only CAN do this but ARE doing this? Sounds interesting, but damn expensive.
__________________
Daily news & reviews
www.ProToolerBlog.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Procontrol and PT9 Camilo Orozco ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 01-12-2011 01:30 PM
ProControl with 7.0/7.1 LE (procontrol.dll etc) eccles ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 09-17-2010 12:06 AM
ProControl or C24 guitar012001 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 08-09-2009 05:02 PM
6.7 and ProControl Will Russell ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 11-05-2004 04:37 AM
What ProControl should/could be: johnnyv ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 11-06-2001 10:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com