Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2004, 06:54 PM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 1,154
Default 6.7 and ProControl

Hey,

I did a fresh install of 10.3.5 and 6.4, then 6.7 and have been mixing ALL DAY with no ProControl induced crashes!

I'll be doing 40 track, tons of plugins mixes for the next 2 days. I'll keep you posted!
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
https://linktr.ee/wilburland
M1MAX Mac Studio OS 14.5, PT2024.3, HDX, S1/Dock
M1 PRO MacBook Pro OS 14.5, PT2024.3, BabyFacePro FS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2004, 04:37 AM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 1,154
Default Re: 6.7 and ProControl

Ok, here is the scoop.

In three days of mixing, 32+ tracks at 24-44.1, tons of dsp eating plugins, here is my report:

There is some wierdness in the group controls on the ProControl. I have lost the "suspend" button three times in three days. De-selecting and re-selecting the Main unit in peripherals brought it back.

On the mix I was working on yesterday, i lost the ability to do anything to groups, edit, select, suspend all stopped working. I power cycled the ProControl, de-selected/re-selected in peripherals, reset the firmware to factory default and let ProTools reinstall it (v1.35), and power cycled the entire system, cpu and all with no love. I then opened another session and the functions all worked. Then i went back to the original "problem" session and all of the groups function now worked. Hmmm...

Once I saw the dreaded " cannot enter parameter page when there is no insert assigned" when selecting Revibe with the DSP edit/assign button (the dreaded 6.4 bug) but it quickly passed and the plugin parameters loaded into the dsp edit section. Whew!

Three time in three days i have lost the ability to press the INS switch on the top of a channel strip on the fader pak. De-selecting/re-selecting the fader pak in peripherals brought the function back in all instances.

Twice i actually got the spinning wheel of death when option dragging (copying) a Sony Oxford EQ from one track to another. this may or may not be plugin specific. Sony expects 6.7 compatible updates within 2 weeks.

Even though this sounds like a lot of problems, in general I like this update alot and found it pretty stable considering how i was beating on it. I really like being able to (FINALLY, AFTER 5 MONTHS OF WAITING!!!) use the 6.4 upgrades like ADC (!!!!) and clip indicators, not to mention the new features in 6.7, especially color coding and plugin preset functions.
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
https://linktr.ee/wilburland
M1MAX Mac Studio OS 14.5, PT2024.3, HDX, S1/Dock
M1 PRO MacBook Pro OS 14.5, PT2024.3, BabyFacePro FS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Procontrol and PT9 Camilo Orozco ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 01-12-2011 01:30 PM
ProControl with 7.0/7.1 LE (procontrol.dll etc) eccles ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 09-17-2010 12:06 AM
ProControl or C24 guitar012001 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 08-09-2009 05:02 PM
ProControl with LE? megahurt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-30-2007 12:13 AM
What ProControl should/could be: johnnyv ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 11-06-2001 10:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com