Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2003, 04:13 AM
phanatik phanatik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Newburgh, NY 12Five50
Posts: 350
Default Any1 usin X.2.8?(OS X.2.8)

any usin 1 without any problems to their Mac? And if so, hows to Midi, audio doin? any glitches?
__________________
Shawn Strong
Phanatiks Entertainment
http://www.phanatiks.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2003, 05:35 AM
Vaphoron Vaphoron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 2,539
Default Re: Any1 usin X.2.8?(OS X.2.8)

I have been using it since the day they released the update and haven't had any problems. So far 10.2.8 with PTLE 6.1.2 has been the best combo so far with almost zero crashes.
__________________
- Jason
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2003, 07:58 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Any1 usin X.2.8?(OS X.2.8)

still can´t send SYSEX from within Protools, but I had that before. everything else works fine.

best
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2003, 09:06 PM
sndgeek sndgeek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 256
Default Re: Any1 usin X.2.8?(OS X.2.8)

quicksilver G4, digi001, working great. MIDI's working great, ReWire is a godsend.
__________________
Chaos is a name for any order that produces confusion in our mind. --George Santayana
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2003, 06:00 PM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,115
Default Re: Any1 usin X.2.8?(OS X.2.8)

it's working for me in HD4 on a quicksilver 933
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dangerous D-Box...who's usin' it?... mykhal c General Discussion 12 12-17-2013 10:20 PM
ILOK auths when usin' 7.4 and 8.0?? mykhal c 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-28-2009 05:36 PM
Comman 8 HOW TO START USIN' IT?? D.O.T ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 05-31-2008 08:11 AM
Anyone usin a FW1082 with PT or a FW1884 martian Post - Surround - Video 1 07-19-2005 03:17 AM
usin logic+Mbox with asio_digidesign_direct_IO jay dust 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-31-2003 09:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com