Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-06-2022, 09:09 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,641
Default Re: EUCON 2022.4 Released

Can you export your softkeys and send to me in a PM?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-06-2022, 09:23 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,995
Default Re: EUCON 2022.4 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Can you export your softkeys and send to me in a PM?
PM Sent.

A good example is Key 7 which goes pink after hitting shift once.

EDIT: I realise I sent the 21Mac export but it's the same that I tried with PT22.4 with the same problem
__________________
PTHDn 2024.3.1 (OSX13.6.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 14,8, Decklink SDI 4k, SYNC HD, Nanosyncs HD, 64GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron

Last edited by Frank Kruse; 05-06-2022 at 09:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-06-2022, 03:32 PM
kings79's Avatar
kings79 kings79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 278
Default Re: EUCON 2022.4 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Did you try to import the old set?
Yes we did.


This is the error message
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot_20220507-082754.jpg (15.1 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Re-Recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Sydney Australia
----------------------------------------
OS Monterey
ProTools Ultimate 2022.4
Presonus Quantum 4848
Mac Studio M1 10 Core, 64gig RAM
Sonnet Echo dual NVMe TB Dock
Blackmagic Decklink 3G
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-06-2022, 03:51 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,234
Default Re: EUCON 2022.4 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by kings79 View Post
Yes we did.


This is the error message
But that shows you were focused on the Finder when you tried to import.
Focus on Pro Tools (even lock/assign) before importing (so it doesn't lose focus to Finder -- though it shouldn't when importing within Eucontrol)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2024.3.1, HDX 2, MTRX/SPQ, RME BBF Pro + MADIface ProS1 x 2, Fire Max11 x 2, Dock, iPad Air5 Mac Mini 14,12, 12 core, macOS 13.6.7RAM 32GB, SSD 4TB, GPU 19 coreQNAP TVS-872XT 148TB TB3
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-08-2022, 12:28 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,641
Default Re: EUCON 2022.4 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by kings79 View Post
Yes we did.


This is the error message
As Bscout says that wont work, the Softkey editor works on whatever App is focused so you can build Appsets for any App. To import a particular App it has to be focused first.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-08-2022, 02:46 PM
kings79's Avatar
kings79 kings79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 278
Default Re: EUCON 2022.4 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
As Bscout says that wont work, the Softkey editor works on whatever App is focused so you can build Appsets for any App. To import a particular App it has to be focused first.
So in other words a session (PT) need to be open to import them?
__________________
Re-Recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Sydney Australia
----------------------------------------
OS Monterey
ProTools Ultimate 2022.4
Presonus Quantum 4848
Mac Studio M1 10 Core, 64gig RAM
Sonnet Echo dual NVMe TB Dock
Blackmagic Decklink 3G
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-08-2022, 04:36 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,641
Default Re: EUCON 2022.4 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by kings79 View Post
So in other words a session (PT) need to be open to import them?
No, just PT focused. You know if it is or not from the text at the top of the Softkey tab that says Application:xxxxx
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-08-2022, 07:26 PM
kings79's Avatar
kings79 kings79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 278
Default Re: EUCON 2022.4 Released

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
No, just PT focused. You know if it is or not from the text at the top of the Softkey tab that says Application:xxxxx
Ok cool.

I believe my colleague is talking to you on FB anyway. He had the initial issue.
__________________
Re-Recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Sydney Australia
----------------------------------------
OS Monterey
ProTools Ultimate 2022.4
Presonus Quantum 4848
Mac Studio M1 10 Core, 64gig RAM
Sonnet Echo dual NVMe TB Dock
Blackmagic Decklink 3G
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon 2022.4 Cheesehead Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 9 04-28-2022 08:54 AM
Ozone 9 Advanced Version 9.12 released April 8, 2022 gives AAX Plug-ins 0 04-10-2022 02:27 PM
EUCON 20.6.1 released EddieJones Avid S4/S6 0 05-21-2020 10:30 AM
EUCON 20.1.0 Released EddieJones Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 44 05-08-2020 11:59 PM
EUCON 20.1.0 Released EddieJones Avid S4/S6 11 03-09-2020 11:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com