Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2016, 12:27 PM
eesn eesn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: london
Posts: 157
Default PT on macOS Sierra?

just kidding, just kidding
have a great week, everyone!
__________________
pt 2019 ultimate, artist control v2, rme fireface ucx, scarlett octopre, izotope rx, logic pro x, ableton live, adobe audition, i7 16gb osx 10.13
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2016, 01:50 PM
tundra
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

i'll try it later.

HFS+ is finally going away.. APFS is the new shiny.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2016, 02:08 PM
audiobob's Avatar
audiobob audiobob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,001
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

I'm already running 12.5.1 on it. Video stutter is gone...but the noise glitch is back....a bit better though....it's Siri screaming my CPU usage.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-13-2016, 02:58 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,337
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Sierra Fox Trot Tango Niner Zulu is outstanding I simply think of It and it does it
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2016, 05:47 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Quote:
Originally Posted by eesn View Post
just kidding, just kidding
have a great week, everyone!
very good.....nice
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-13-2016, 05:59 PM
CygnusX-1Bk2 CygnusX-1Bk2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 660
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Joy. Just what we need...
__________________
I will choose,
Freewill
http://jimdiazaudio.com/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-13-2016, 06:05 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 19,679
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Oh God this is going to be painful....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-13-2016, 07:01 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Quote:
Originally Posted by eesn View Post
just kidding, just kidding
You got me.

On a related note, WHYYYYYY DOESN'T PT8LE SUPPORT WINDOWS 15? Come on, Avid.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-13-2016, 07:16 PM
JBQIII JBQIII is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 23
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Hoping for HD11 support out of dumb luck.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-13-2016, 07:18 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,780
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

i heard from a good source that Tesla Drives are coming .. there is No Hardware and No Cloud .. it is just electricity floating around in the ether .. they give you a password .. and you play your files directly into your head .. if you want to share your files with someone else you just bang your heads together until the files move .. Human Bump !!!
__________________
Macmini M1 8/512 -OS 12.3.1 and PT2022.4
Logic Pro X 10.7.4
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS11.6.5 - PT 2021.3
Logic Pro X 10.7.4
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
walla sierra leone? stormmusic Post - Surround - Video 0 06-02-2010 10:34 AM
PT 6.9.x and MacOS.... usd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-25-2007 01:25 AM
6.0 and Macos X gmcgmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-11-2003 09:08 AM
MacOS 9.2.1 Slaterman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 08-30-2001 11:28 AM
MacOS 9.04 midimac Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-21-2000 05:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com