Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2014, 08:55 AM
Deviant1 Deviant1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Danville
Posts: 6
Default Eleven Rack Standalone Editor and Pro Tools 8 LE

Hi,

Apologies if this has been posted before but I searched the forums to no avail. I have an older Eleven Rack that came with Pro Tools 8 LE. Never upgraded but I did purchase and install the expansion pack. Don't do any recording, basically use my Eleven Rack to play through. It appears the standalone editor does not seem to work with Pro Tools 8 LE, the FAQ is not very clear about what is supported and what isn't. I meet all the other requirements(operating system, expansion pack, etc...). Does anyone know of a workaround for this? Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2014, 11:31 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,980
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor and Pro Tools 8 LE

You don't need any version of Pro Tools to use the Standalone Editor.
__________________
Brian

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2014, 12:56 PM
JBMusicLux JBMusicLux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 10
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor and Pro Tools 8 LE

Hi Deviant1,

Which operating system and which version do you have?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2014, 05:20 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,864
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor and Pro Tools 8 LE

As was mentioned, the editor does not correlate to any Protools version, but it matters which operating system you're on. If you are on PT8, your OS may be too old.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-31-2014, 10:42 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,935
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor and Pro Tools 8 LE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
You don't need any version of Pro Tools to use the Standalone Editor.
Hence the name 'Standalone'
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Motherboard: Gigabyte Z690 AERO D
CPU: Intel Alder Lake Core i9-12900K
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D15S
RAM: Corsair Vengeance DDR5 64GB (2x 32gb 5200MHz)
Drives: 2 x Samsung 980 Pro 2TB NVME PCIE 4.0 M.2 SSD (Record & Samples)
1 x Samsung 980 Pro 1TB NVME PCIE 4.0 M.2 SSD (OS Win 11 Pro)

GPU:Gigabyte GeForce RTX 3060 12GB GDDR6 PCIE 4
PSU: Corsair HX Series HX850 Platinim
CASE: Fractal Define XL R2
PT 11HD (v11.3.2) Omni s/pdif <> AxeFxIII
HD 96I/O
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack Standalone Editor brianiac5150 Eleven Rack 315 02-07-2015 04:53 PM
Eleven Rack Editor joeleemusic Eleven Rack 2 06-07-2014 08:12 PM
Eleven Rack standalone editor won't install on Windows 8.1 prkaye Eleven Rack 2 03-28-2014 10:11 AM
Eleven Rack standalone Editor: Can it "lock hardware tempo to session tempo"? ToddnTodd Eleven Rack 17 02-02-2014 02:29 AM
Eleven Rack Standalone driver, and editor. Blurgh Eleven Rack 22 01-09-2012 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com