Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2005, 09:41 AM
sebamars sebamars is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 48
Default Digi 002 sync problem (I need Digi assistance!)

HI, I'm having a problem trying to synchronize a 002 Rack with a Panasonic VHS.
The only way I figured it is to send LTC from the VHS to a Tascam DA 78, then using the DA 78 as a converter, to connect from the DA 78 MIDI OUT port to the MIDI IN on the 002.

I put the PT online, press "play" on the VHS and nothing happens. The MIDI in led on the 002 shows activity, but the cursor line on the edit window goes back and forth erratically.


Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Sebastian

PT 002 Rack / Mac G5 1.8 / 1gb ram
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2005, 03:18 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Digi 002 sync problem (I need Digi assistance!)

Check your Peripherals settngs for syncronization.. then check your Session Setup Window for the session start time and to monitor incoming SMPTE.

BTW without locking the clocks -- you won't have synch... you'll have SMPTE trigger.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rosetta 800 + Digi 002 Problem Clock Sync knudtsy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-22-2010 06:34 PM
assistance needed with digi 002 rack!!!!!!! liilo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-11-2007 08:03 PM
Sync I/O problem with Accel card...DIGI PLEASE !!! Aquarius Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-10-2004 03:16 PM
Need assistance with T-Racks & Digi 001 please elijahsongs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-06-2002 05:23 AM
DIGI & Studio Vision Pro 4.5.1 sync problem soren 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-10-2000 01:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com